Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,884 Members 52,491 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MaximusHD 6.0.1 issues

Tip us?
 
i3axap
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default MaximusHD 6.0.1 issues

Sorry for posting here, but I can't post in the ROM thread. So I flashed my m8 and I think I didn't get all the MaximusHD features like the advanced power settings (reboot to bootloader etc.). And my gps seems to invert my position 180 degrees, like I'm always looking back.
 
x714x
Old
#2  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 940
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Phoenix
Did you check the md5 of the rom before your flashed? Did you flash the 2.14 firmware? did you try reflashing the rom?
T-Mobile LG G2 | T-Mobile HTC One M8
 
i3axap
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x View Post
Did you check the md5 of the rom before your flashed? Did you flash the 2.14 firmware? did you try reflashing the rom?
I did a MD5 check, I have firmware 2.12.401.3, the one that is supposed to be. I guess I should reflash it.
 
i3axap
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x View Post
Did you check the md5 of the rom before your flashed? Did you flash the 2.14 firmware? did you try reflashing the rom?
Just reflashed, still no advanced power settings. At least the gps is working normally now. Is there supposed to be some tweaks menu like in other custom roms?
 
Ghost
Old
#5  
Ghost's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3,993
Posts: 5,820
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: XDA MODERATOR
Do you have any themes or any mods installed? I'd suggest a full wipe, don't install or restore anything and see how rom runs on stock install.
 
i3axap
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
Do you have any themes or any mods installed? I'd suggest a full wipe, don't install or restore anything and see how rom runs on stock install.
No themes, no mods, I wiped everything, installed maximushd from stock 2.12.401.3, still nothing. I had german t-mobile branding, but i debranded it successfully, so I don't think that should be the issue.
 
ckpv5
Old
#7  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,831
Posts: 6,857
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3axap View Post
Just reflashed, still no advanced power settings. At least the gps is working normally now. Is there supposed to be some tweaks menu like in other custom roms?
You need to tick APM in aroma installer, did you select it ?
 
i3axap
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5 View Post
You need to tick APM in aroma installer, did you select it ?
Yes, of course
 
ckpv5
Old
#9  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,831
Posts: 6,857
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3axap View Post
Yes, of course
No idea then. I have no problem with APM and I made some mod for MaximusHD based on APM file.

Suggest to try again with full wipe in TWRP (wipe-advance-select wipe data, system) then flash ROM and select APM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more