FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

MaximusHD 6.0.1 issues

27th July 2014, 05:51 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry for posting here, but I can't post in the ROM thread. So I flashed my m8 and I think I didn't get all the MaximusHD features like the advanced power settings (reboot to bootloader etc.). And my gps seems to invert my position 180 degrees, like I'm always looking back.
 
 
27th July 2014, 05:55 PM |#2  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Did you check the md5 of the rom before your flashed? Did you flash the 2.14 firmware? did you try reflashing the rom?
27th July 2014, 05:59 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x

Did you check the md5 of the rom before your flashed? Did you flash the 2.14 firmware? did you try reflashing the rom?

I did a MD5 check, I have firmware 2.12.401.3, the one that is supposed to be. I guess I should reflash it.
27th July 2014, 06:34 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x

Did you check the md5 of the rom before your flashed? Did you flash the 2.14 firmware? did you try reflashing the rom?

Just reflashed, still no advanced power settings. At least the gps is working normally now. Is there supposed to be some tweaks menu like in other custom roms?
27th July 2014, 06:44 PM |#5  
Stephen's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,338
 
More
Do you have any themes or any mods installed? I'd suggest a full wipe, don't install or restore anything and see how rom runs on stock install.
27th July 2014, 06:54 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghost

Do you have any themes or any mods installed? I'd suggest a full wipe, don't install or restore anything and see how rom runs on stock install.

No themes, no mods, I wiped everything, installed maximushd from stock 2.12.401.3, still nothing. I had german t-mobile branding, but i debranded it successfully, so I don't think that should be the issue.
27th July 2014, 07:21 PM |#7  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11,728
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3axap

Just reflashed, still no advanced power settings. At least the gps is working normally now. Is there supposed to be some tweaks menu like in other custom roms?

You need to tick APM in aroma installer, did you select it ?
27th July 2014, 07:26 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

You need to tick APM in aroma installer, did you select it ?

Yes, of course
27th July 2014, 07:36 PM |#9  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11,728
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3axap

Yes, of course

No idea then. I have no problem with APM and I made some mod for MaximusHD based on APM file.

Suggest to try again with full wipe in TWRP (wipe-advance-select wipe data, system) then flash ROM and select APM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes