Post Reply

Power saver and Ext. Power saver just greyed out

20th August 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #1  
Jamal Ahmed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 973
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Here is a screenshot. Can anyone enlighten me on why this happened, and how to fix this?

EDIT for more info: I tried reflashing my ROM but it didn't work. I'm on stock ROM with root and xposed installed. It happened suddenly today. I have been using the same phone with same settings/everything all the time. I don't tamper with my phone much too. I just picked it up and saw this. Maybe someone picked up my phone and messed around with it


EDIT 2: turns out someone turned on High Performance mode for my phone xD turned it off and now its all back. Hope this thread helps someone confused like me in future!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1408526855145.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (35.6 KB, 36 views)
Last edited by Jamal Ahmed; 20th August 2014 at 10:32 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jamal Ahmed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #2  
HTCNerdYoda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 84
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamal Ahmed

turns out someone turned on High Performance mode for my phone xD turned it off and now its all back. Hope this thread helps someone confused like me in future!

Thanks for this usefull information. Didn't try extrem performance mode and so not know that PSM and EPSM can't be used if it is activated.

Nice to know about!
The Following User Says Thank You to HTCNerdYoda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank