FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

Processor unknown in Hardware information

Thanks Meter: 10
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys look at that is it normal?? My processor is unknown
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1407470127913.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (35.3 KB, 130 views)
File Type: jpg 1407470127913.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (35.3 KB, 130 views)
 
 
8th August 2014, 04:59 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuihome21

Hey guys look at that is it normal?? My processor is unknown

are you running a custom rom because from what i can tell, stock roms dont have a hardware information in "about phone" section....
8th August 2014, 06:02 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midlands
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
No i am on stock rom.. yes it dnt but i got these by doing *#*#3424*#*# and more, there is Hardware Information
8th August 2014, 06:03 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midlands
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThEuNdYiNg1

are you running a custom rom because from what i can tell, stock roms dont have a hardware information in "about phone" section....

No i am on stock rom.. yes it dnt but i got these by doing *#*#3424*#*# and more, there is Hardware Information
8th August 2014, 12:14 PM |#5  
HTCNerdYoda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThEuNdYiNg1

are you running a custom rom because from what i can tell, stock roms dont have a hardware information in "about phone" section....

It's the same with my One M8. Processor is unknown

Regarding the Hardware Information. By goin' to "About Phone --> More --> pressing the BuildNumber 5 times" you obtain the developer options and as well the Hardware information.
8th August 2014, 12:19 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midlands
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hmmm thats weird
10th August 2014, 12:26 PM |#7  
smeejaytee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kent
Thanks Meter: 1,196
 
More
Me too processor unknown I wanted to know what ghz my m8 runs at
10th August 2014, 03:36 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midlands
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCNerdYoda

It's the same with my One M8. Processor is unknown

Regarding the Hardware Information. By goin' to "About Phone --> More --> pressing the BuildNumber 5 times" you obtain the developer options and as well the Hardware information.

Try downloading cpu z on playstore its free
The Following User Says Thank You to kuihome21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 05:29 PM |#9  
wtoj34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
The "Hardware information" option in settings is added with sense 6 toolbox. Its their problem not your device's/ROM's
The Following User Says Thank You to wtoj34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes