Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 51,223 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Q) Firmware / Stock Help

Tip us?

PureLife90
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Default (Q) Firmware / Stock Help

Okay so here is my issue. I'm literally stuck! I have no computer to go back and lock my bootloader and I'm not s-off. I have no way, to my knowledge, to install the new firmware to play with the new stock roms. If anybody has any suggestion, that would be terrific!

stathis95194
Old
Thanks Meter 225
Are you on stock rom? If yes you only need to flash stock recovery. Relocking bootloader is not needed
Phone: HTC One (M8) International
ROM: ARHD 11.0
Firmware: 2.22.401.5
Kernel: ElementalX Kernel v1.03

================
Live Soccer Results

================

PureLife90
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194 View Post
Are you on stock rom? If yes you only need to flash stock recovery. Relocking bootloader is not needed
How would I go about flashing stock recovery?

stathis95194
Old
Thanks Meter 225
Unfortunately you will need a PC for this . Are you on custom recovery now? How did you flash that in the first place?
Phone: HTC One (M8) International
ROM: ARHD 11.0
Firmware: 2.22.401.5
Kernel: ElementalX Kernel v1.03

================
Live Soccer Results

================

PureLife90
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194 View Post
Unfortunately you will need a PC for this . Are you on custom recovery now? How did you flash that in the first place?
I did it from a computer at work. I no longer have that job though. So I'm seriously stuck.

redpoint73
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,960
Surely, you know someone with a computer that they will let you use?
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)