Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 51,223 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Q) Firmware / Stock Help

Tip us?
 
PureLife90
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 393
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default (Q) Firmware / Stock Help

Okay so here is my issue. I'm literally stuck! I have no computer to go back and lock my bootloader and I'm not s-off. I have no way, to my knowledge, to install the new firmware to play with the new stock roms. If anybody has any suggestion, that would be terrific!
 
stathis95194
Old
#2  
stathis95194's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nicosia
Are you on stock rom? If yes you only need to flash stock recovery. Relocking bootloader is not needed
Phone: HTC One (M8) International
ROM: ARHD 11.0
Firmware: 2.22.401.5
Kernel: ElementalX Kernel v1.03

================
Live Soccer Results

================
 
PureLife90
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 393
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194 View Post
Are you on stock rom? If yes you only need to flash stock recovery. Relocking bootloader is not needed
How would I go about flashing stock recovery?
 
stathis95194
Old
#4  
stathis95194's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nicosia
Unfortunately you will need a PC for this . Are you on custom recovery now? How did you flash that in the first place?
Phone: HTC One (M8) International
ROM: ARHD 11.0
Firmware: 2.22.401.5
Kernel: ElementalX Kernel v1.03

================
Live Soccer Results

================
 
PureLife90
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 393
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194 View Post
Unfortunately you will need a PC for this . Are you on custom recovery now? How did you flash that in the first place?
I did it from a computer at work. I no longer have that job though. So I'm seriously stuck.
 
redpoint73
Old
#6  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,960
Posts: 6,703
Join Date: Oct 2007
Surely, you know someone with a computer that they will let you use?
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KJ
Old
#7  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,302
Posts: 7,971
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73 View Post
Surely, you know someone with a computer that they will let you use?
This ^^^^
Sent from my new HTC One M8, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life on the N5...or any device really? Lots of info in first 4 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

 
PureLife90
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 393
Join Date: Sep 2012
alright, here's an update. i went to my fiances house and used her mothers computer (worlds slowest internet, i think AOL is faster) and worlds oldest computer ... anyways... i locked my bootloader and flashed a stock recovery, i went back to my stock rom as well and checked the software update from AT&T (which said that I had an update before i did all this) but now when i check for an update it says that i'm currently up to date and when i check information from online and compare it to my information i can confirm that I am on 1.58 but i'm android 4.4.2 and VIPER calls for a stock firmware of 4.4.3 (i think) also i can't find anywhere online on information on what the current radio is of the newest update. i'm trying to make sure that everything that I have is current to date. I don't want to be outdated lol . anways , i'm trying to figure out how to run viper with the current firmware that they require. thank you for any help you can give me now
EDIT : i bought this phone about 3 months ago and i HAVENT made any updates since then. i rooted it as soon as i got it. so im not sure if i am up-to-date

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes