Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Question about One M8 Dual Sim

OP nekkro-kvlt

11th August 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Hi folks,

I have seen some people got the new M8 Dual sim. I am wondering if both sims are active ? How does that work, does it switch from one SIM to the other automatically ?

I plan to buy one as I have currently 2 phones with sim from different country, but I want to make sure that I will still be able to send / receive text and calls on both Contract no matter which country I'm in.
11th August 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
It is dual sim standby. Other sim is 3G/4G and the other 2G only.

While on call with other sim, 2nd sim will be set to call tranfer
12th August 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaKyy

It is dual sim standby. Other sim is 3G/4G and the other 2G only.

While on call with other sim, 2nd sim will be set to call tranfer

Thanks, do you know if we can soft switch the active one, or is it dependant on the SIM slot we put it ?
12th August 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Don't think that is possible. My phone is not delivered yet so I'm not 100% sure

Hit thanks if I've helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to DaKyy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #5  
ninelo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag St-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
No soft switch.

Отправлено из моего HTC One_M8 dual sim с помощью Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ninelo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninelo

No soft switch.

Отправлено из моего HTC One_M8 dual sim с помощью Tapatalk

too bad... Then I think I will pass this one too... why isnt there real dual sim mobiles here in europe
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes