Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,687 Members 39,899 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Question about One M8 Dual Sim

Tip us?
 
nekkro-kvlt
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default [Q] Question about One M8 Dual Sim

Hi folks,

I have seen some people got the new M8 Dual sim. I am wondering if both sims are active ? How does that work, does it switch from one SIM to the other automatically ?

I plan to buy one as I have currently 2 phones with sim from different country, but I want to make sure that I will still be able to send / receive text and calls on both Contract no matter which country I'm in.
 
DaKyy
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2013
It is dual sim standby. Other sim is 3G/4G and the other 2G only.

While on call with other sim, 2nd sim will be set to call tranfer
 
nekkro-kvlt
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaKyy View Post
It is dual sim standby. Other sim is 3G/4G and the other 2G only.

While on call with other sim, 2nd sim will be set to call tranfer
Thanks, do you know if we can soft switch the active one, or is it dependant on the SIM slot we put it ?
 
DaKyy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2013
Don't think that is possible. My phone is not delivered yet so I'm not 100% sure

Hit thanks if I've helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to DaKyy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ninelo
Old
#5  
ninelo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St-Petersburg
No soft switch.

Отправлено из моего HTC One_M8 dual sim с помощью Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ninelo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nekkro-kvlt
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninelo View Post
No soft switch.

Отправлено из моего HTC One_M8 dual sim с помощью Tapatalk
too bad... Then I think I will pass this one too... why isnt there real dual sim mobiles here in europe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChos Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more