Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Screwed Up Need Help URGENT

OP jarrodli2

25th August 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #21  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,530
 
7,366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oditius

There is an RUU for the AT&T Variant online. I used it to restore my M8 back to stock. There is a link here, you just got to look for it.

Again ????

Do you really read that OP has a VODAP M8 and you suggest to use AT&T RUU .. the same case as before that you suggest the same AT&T RUU for a TELUS M8

Read man ... read OP ... many many times when your fingers get itchy to write something.

Another thing I always wonder why these people with AT&T like to hang around in Int'l GSM forum instead their own AT&T forum here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/att-htc-one-m8

You guys can help those needy in AT&T ... don't create confusion to the newbies on Intl GSM forum ... please
Unless you're a noob yourself then I have nothing else to say
Last edited by ckpv5; 25th August 2014 at 06:34 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #22  
jarrodli2's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

No you need to PM the guy with the mkfs file and fix that first.

Gawsh i'm lost, i've done everything right but when it comes to the mount /data the console says

mount: mounting /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/userdata on /data failed:
Invalid argument
On an external website it says;

How Do I Recognise The Problem?

When trying to mount the DATA partition from inside the custom recovery using the mount /data command you will most likely see this output: mount: mounting /dev/block/mmcblk0p37 on /data failed: Invalid argument

To be 100% sure you can check filesystem structure with the following command: /sbin/e2fsck -n -f /dev/block/mmcblk0p37

When I type /sbin/e2fsck -n -f /dev/block/mmcblk0p37 it comes up with;

~ # /sbin/e2fsck -n -f /dev/block/mmcblk0p37
/sbin/e2fsck -n -f /dev/block/mmcblk0p37
e2fsck 1.41.14 (22-Dec-2010)
Pass 1: Checking inodes, blocks, and sizes
Pass 2: Checking directory structure
Pass 3: Checking directory connectivity
Pass 4: Checking reference counts
Pass 5: Checking group summary information
/dev/block/mmcblk0p37: 11/6400 files (9.1% non-contiguous), 1233/6400 blocks

Does this make any sense?
25th August 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #23  
jarrodli2's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Talking
FINALLY Fixed my phone (took me long enough), but to no avail I downloaded the latest snapshot of cm11 which i think ill change to viperone (soz cm11). Many thanks to those who helped me and a BIG thank you to Mr Hofs for being there in times of agony and pain. I'm soon going to post a thread to how to solve fixing your m8 after wiping the system . This Thread Is Now Closed!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jarrodli2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #24  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,667
 
7,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Normally the system wipe doesn't do anything bad...it could be that twrp doesn't mount it right and the wiping process will be somehow corrupted..
25th August 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #25  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,847
 
14,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Thanks for the kind words ! Very glad you got it solved.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes