Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,368 Members 44,587 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No signal on HTC one M8, please read!

Tip us?
 
blacksb5
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy No signal on HTC one M8, please read!

I have a Verizon HTC one M8, and I was using the Phone info app and all out of a sudden, i saw this change radio band and I just clicked on the U.S. And since then, my signal is gone! I live in China, using WCDMA network. I also have a CDMA SIM card too, I tried it, but nothing!

Please help!

thank you in advance!
 
GermanGuy
Old
#2  
GermanGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 1,089
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by blacksb5 View Post
I have a Verizon HTC one M8, and I was using the Phone info app and all out of a sudden, i saw this change radio band and I just clicked on the U.S. And since then, my signal is gone! I live in China, using WCDMA network. I also have a CDMA SIM card too, I tried it, but nothing!

Please help!

thank you in advance!
Go to settings - mobile data - Network mode - select GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto
AT&T HTC One M8
 
blacksb5
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermanGuy View Post
Go to settings - mobile data - Network mode - select GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto
M8 doesn't have GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto. Instead, there are 3 options:
1: Global mode
2: LTE/CDMA
3:GSM/UMTS

I tried all of them, but still I am getting nothing!
 
an0ther
Old
#4  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 563
Join Date: Sep 2013
Factory reset if you can't get it working

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
blacksb5
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther View Post
Factory reset if you can't get it working

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I just did, but I am still getting now signals! I am getting very worried!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes