FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Silence Screenshots

19th August 2014, 02:26 AM |#1  
Oditius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone figured how to silence the screenshot click without rooting the M8?
 
 
19th August 2014, 06:11 PM |#2  
E's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster,UK
Thanks Meter: 1,441
 
More
Have a search for the audio file & delete it, if you dont know where it is Google it, if no joy mute your phone simples
19th August 2014, 06:15 PM |#3  
Oditius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
I know where it is, but without root, I can't access it. And I don't want to root the phone, I just restored it to stock. Got tired of buggy custom roms.
19th August 2014, 06:21 PM |#4  
E's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster,UK
Thanks Meter: 1,441
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oditius

I know where it is, but without root, I can't access it. And I don't want to root the phone, I just restored it to stock. Got tired of buggy custom roms.

Simple just root stock remove the file and remove root if you wish or keep it. another simple answer
19th August 2014, 06:38 PM |#5  
Oditius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Simple, but not that easy, would have to go through the problem of unlocking the bootloader, rooting, then unroot then lock the bootloader again. Was hoping for a simpler way. I tried the silencer app, it worked in a way, but all it did was shut the volume off. I guess until then, I will just shut the volume off. But thanks for trying.
20th August 2014, 02:35 AM |#6  
Oditius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
I've done it a hundred times, but have grown tired of it. I like stock anyway and not rooting unless they come out with a multirom where I can load Windows on one boot
20th August 2014, 08:12 AM |#7  
Jamal Ahmed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Why don't you just turn down the volume or set to vibrate?
The Following User Says Thank You to Jamal Ahmed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 10:45 AM |#8  
Oditius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamal Ahmed

Why don't you just turn down the volume or set to vibrate?

That would be another way. Of course I would have to remember to do that and to turn the Vol back up. But thanks for the suggestion.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes