Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] Returning to Stock Recovery

OP KinetiClutch

18th August 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Hi All,

I used to have TWRP installed however I wanted to be able to install the latest update.

I am S-OFF and Unlocked.

Settings>About>Software Info> Software Number>

Mine is 1.54.61.5

CID is: ORANG001

How do I get back to a stock Recovery. I have tried using the now Closed Stock Recovery thread. However two options which both started 1.54.## but now when I try to enter recovery I get the red triangle. I read about Philz stock recovery should I go for this instead?

Any help would really be appreciated.
19th August 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch

How do I get back to a stock Recovery. I have tried using the now Closed Stock Recovery thread. However two options which both started 1.54.## but now when I try to enter recovery I get the red triangle.

Then you have the stock recovery. Congratulations.
19th August 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Then you have the stock recovery. Congratulations.

Really? I thought that the recovery had its own menu?
19th August 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch

Really? I thought that the recovery had its own menu?

Yes, really.

The menu is something like vol-up, power.
19th August 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Yes, really.

The menu is something like vol-up, power.

Oh. I know the bootloader has its menu that's how I get into the recovery. So stock recovery just shows the red triangle?
19th August 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch

Oh. I know the bootloader has its menu that's how I get into the recovery. So stock recovery just shows the red triangle?

Yes, the stock recovery shows red triangle.

If you want the menu, press vol-up, power (I think), its hidden, because you're not really supposed to play with it.
The Following User Says Thank You to BenPope For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Yes, the stock recovery shows red triangle.

If you want the menu, press vol-up, power (I think), its hidden, because you're not really supposed to play with it.

Feel pretty dumb! Sorry. I tried to restore my original backup but it kept failing. So the ota should install?
19th August 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
There are actually lots of "returning to stock" and "installing OTA if rooted" threads around.

You may need to install some default apps that are removed when you unlock the boot loader.

You could try installing the OTA though...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes