Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,266 Members 42,221 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ROM- VenomOneM8 1.8.0 cannot access tweaks..

Tip us?
 
babydjmartin
Old
#1  
babydjmartin's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: FRome
Unhappy [Q] ROM- VenomOneM8 1.8.0 cannot access tweaks..

Hi, HELP please!!!
After newest update to 1.8.0 i cannot access any of Venom Apps, Every time I try to go to tweaks, or hub or any of Venom ones IT says Unfortunately, Venom Tweaks has stopped. I t happens every time. I did reboot many times... HELP PLEASE... Is this possibly got something to do with Venom Inverted Dot View which i have installed?? If so , how to remove that?? Phone runs beautiful etc and I do not want to flash again or something.

BIG HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Pure+
Old
#2  
Pure+'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 628
Join Date: May 2013
Steps to fix your problem.

Step 1: Search and Read through the Viper Rom thread to see if anyone else has or is having the problem similar to your and if a fix has been posted.

Step 2: if it has not been mentioned in the roms thread then post in the thread rather than taking up space in the Q&A section that could be saved by searching.

Step 3: Reflash the Rom if you cannot find a solution in the Viper thread. This will most likely be your best bet, but try steps one and two first.

Sent from my vR:M8
 
babydjmartin
Old
#3  
babydjmartin's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: FRome
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pure+ View Post
Steps to fix your problem.

Step 1: Search and Read through the Viper Rom thread to see if anyone else has or is having the problem similar to your and if a fix has been posted.

Step 2: if it has not been mentioned in the roms thread then post in the thread rather than taking up space in the Q&A section that could be saved by searching.

Step 3: Reflash the Rom if you cannot find a solution in the Viper thread. This will most likely be your best bet, but try steps one and two first.

Sent from my vR:M8
step 1- I have tried. it...
step 2- cannot post it in relevant topic due to being new member
step 3: do not want to do it yet, phone is set perfectly with all... this is very final step...
 
Pure+
Old
#4  
Pure+'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 628
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by babydjmartin View Post
step 1- I have tried. it...
step 2- cannot post it in relevant topic due to being new member
step 3: do not want to do it yet, phone is set perfectly with all... this is very final step...
Make a nandroid backup of your data. Reinstall Rom and the restore backup of data. I'm not positive it'll work but I can't think of anything else.

Sent from my vR:M8
 
radicalisto
Old
#5  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1385
Posts: 3,412
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Settings > Apps > find the viper apps and clear the caches etc. reboot and try again. If no good just dirty flash the ROM over again and you'll not lose any settings. - Check for ROM updates also. Pretty sure 1.8.1 is out.
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

// HTC One (M8) // GPE Stock // Stock GPE//

// Nexus 7 (flo) // Android L // Stock//

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal)/LG G3 (Titan Grey)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes