Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,241 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Telus m8

Tip us?
 
webbles17
Old
#1  
webbles17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 230
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Saskatoon
Default Telus m8

So I have a telus m8. When I had a note 2 it was the same as the at&t variant. Is that the same thing for the m8? Also should I go gpe or stick with a sense build?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Turbojugend
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 351
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbles17 View Post
So I have a telus m8. When I had a note 2 it was the same as the at&t variant. Is that the same thing for the m8? Also should I go gpe or stick with a sense build?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
I am picking up a Bell M8 today and was wondering this myself as well.
 
webbles17
Old
#3  
webbles17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 230
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Saskatoon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbojugend View Post
I am picking up a Bell M8 today and was wondering this myself as well.
I was told the telus m8 is under the regular m8 forum. I'm guessing it's the international forum? So would say all Canadian m8s are the same but don't take that for gospel.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
That's correct. All GSM m8 are same for custom Roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Turbojugend
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 351
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
That's correct. All GSM m8 are same for custom Roms.
So just to add to the confusion, you are saying that not only the Roms in One (M8) Android Development will work on Bell/Telus M8's, but the ATT and Tmobile ones will also work?
The Following User Says Thank You to Turbojugend For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbojugend View Post
So just to add to the confusion, you are saying that not only the Roms in One (M8) Android Development will work on Bell/Telus M8's, but the ATT and Tmobile ones will also work?
Absolutely
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes