Post Reply

Telus m8

21st August 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #1  
webbles17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saskatoon
Thanks Meter: 38
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
So I have a telus m8. When I had a note 2 it was the same as the at&t variant. Is that the same thing for the m8? Also should I go gpe or stick with a sense build?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbles17

So I have a telus m8. When I had a note 2 it was the same as the at&t variant. Is that the same thing for the m8? Also should I go gpe or stick with a sense build?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

I am picking up a Bell M8 today and was wondering this myself as well.
22nd August 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #3  
webbles17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saskatoon
Thanks Meter: 38
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbojugend

I am picking up a Bell M8 today and was wondering this myself as well.

I was told the telus m8 is under the regular m8 forum. I'm guessing it's the international forum? So would say all Canadian m8s are the same but don't take that for gospel.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd August 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,731 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
That's correct. All GSM m8 are same for custom Roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

That's correct. All GSM m8 are same for custom Roms.

So just to add to the confusion, you are saying that not only the Roms in One (M8) Android Development will work on Bell/Telus M8's, but the ATT and Tmobile ones will also work?
The Following User Says Thank You to Turbojugend For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,731 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbojugend

So just to add to the confusion, you are saying that not only the Roms in One (M8) Android Development will work on Bell/Telus M8's, but the ATT and Tmobile ones will also work?

Absolutely
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank