Post Reply

GPE Camera?

OP MadTwatter.

16th August 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Guest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
0 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 1970
Would it be possible to rip the Google play camera from the rim and putt it on AOKP rom so I can take advantage of the camera ufocus feature and so on.

Sent From The Tardis
16th August 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #2  
paulg1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 283
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Short answer no.

Longer answer is that the camera app in GPE and Sense require some of the touchwiz framework to work properly. No way of getting the proprietary features ported without a good amount of work if at all
17th August 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Guest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
0 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 1970
Interesting, didn't know it needed touchjizz

Sent From The Tardis
17th August 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #4  
n1234d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 337
 
1,009 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulg1981

Short answer no.

Longer answer is that the camera app in GPE and Sense require some of the touchwiz framework to work properly. No way of getting the proprietary features ported without a good amount of work if at all

WTF??!! :P

@MadTwatter he meant sense framework :P
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes