ATAP Joins Google, Project Tango is Alive and Kicking

Advanced Technology and Projects group (or simply ATAP) are the group of masterminds … more

Official TWRP for Sony Xperia L

TWRP is one of the most commonly used custom recoveries for Android. Thanks to TeamWin members and XDA Senior … more

Purple Material Design Theme

Wondering what your phone’s UI would look like in purple? This theme for CyanogenMod 12 made by XDA Senior … more

Both Cellular Nexus 7s Get 5.0.2 Lollipop!

If you are eager to try out the latest and greatest on your Nexus 7 LTE (2013) or Nexus 7 Mobile … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Back to boomsound from harman/kordon?

OP mr.loverlover

24th August 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Hello,
I'm currently using ARHD 10.2 and while installing it I've selected harman/kordon sound mod, however I think that boomsound was better for me,
So is there any way to revert back to boomsound without installing fresh ROM and while being S-on (can't change that)?
24th August 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 8,971
 
14,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Reflash the rom without wipe but unselect the mod from the aroma.

s-on can be changed to s-off any day ....just use sunshine
24th August 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Reflash the rom without wipe but unselect the mod from the aroma.

s-on can be changed to s-off any day ....just use sunshine

I know it can be done using sunshine, but I'll probably change this phone soon, so it would be a waste of money.

I know I can reflash the rom, but I would need to remove all that bloatware once again, install all mods, change dpi and a lot of stuff, that's why I would like to change audio only.
24th August 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,919
 
7,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Download hk_disable_v3.zip from this thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28&postcount=1
and flash that in recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #5  
Pyromancer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Why would you want that?

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk
24th August 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Download hk_disable_v3.zip from this thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28&postcount=1
and flash that in recovery

Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you very much





Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromancer

Why would you want that?

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk


The reason has been already given, read again first post.


Sent from HTC One m8, or maybe not anymore
24th August 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #7  
Pyromancer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.loverlover

Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you very much








The reason has been already given, read again first post.


Sent from HTC One m8, or maybe not anymore

Why was it better for you?...

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boomsound, harman/kordon, revert
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes