NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Back to boomsound from harman/kordon?

OP mr.loverlover

24th August 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Hello,
I'm currently using ARHD 10.2 and while installing it I've selected harman/kordon sound mod, however I think that boomsound was better for me,
So is there any way to revert back to boomsound without installing fresh ROM and while being S-on (can't change that)?
24th August 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,873
 
14,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Reflash the rom without wipe but unselect the mod from the aroma.

s-on can be changed to s-off any day ....just use sunshine
24th August 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Reflash the rom without wipe but unselect the mod from the aroma.

s-on can be changed to s-off any day ....just use sunshine

I know it can be done using sunshine, but I'll probably change this phone soon, so it would be a waste of money.

I know I can reflash the rom, but I would need to remove all that bloatware once again, install all mods, change dpi and a lot of stuff, that's why I would like to change audio only.
24th August 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,534
 
7,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Download hk_disable_v3.zip from this thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28&postcount=1
and flash that in recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #5  
Pyromancer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Why would you want that?

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk
24th August 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Download hk_disable_v3.zip from this thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28&postcount=1
and flash that in recovery

Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you very much





Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromancer

Why would you want that?

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk


The reason has been already given, read again first post.


Sent from HTC One m8, or maybe not anymore
24th August 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #7  
Pyromancer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.loverlover

Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you very much








The reason has been already given, read again first post.


Sent from HTC One m8, or maybe not anymore

Why was it better for you?...

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boomsound, harman/kordon, revert
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes