Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,363 Members 44,369 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Updated firmware - now aux cable in car not recognised

Tip us?
 
moregadget
Old
#11  
moregadget's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 212
Posts: 536
Join Date: May 2012
Location: An Undisclosed Location
I have had this problem as well when I loaded the new firmware and stock rom (to test Sprint WiFi calling). My BT headset works fine but my wired one does not on the 4.4.3 ROMs. Wen't back to my viper ROM and all is well.

MG
Sprint HTC One M8 32GB
CID: SPCS_001
ROM: ViperOne 2.3.0
S-OFF: Firewater

Next time you're about to criticize someone’s work make sure you're ready to subject your work to the same criticism
- me

If you don't have time to dev, you should at least make time to read. If you don't have time to read, then you don't deserve to flash.
- user602
 
xxxxchrisxxxx
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by moregadget View Post
I have had this problem as well when I loaded the new firmware and stock rom (to test Sprint WiFi calling). My BT headset works fine but my wired one does not on the 4.4.3 ROMs. Wen't back to my viper ROM and all is well.

MG
Thanks for this. Definitely caused by 4.4.3
I'm now running Viper ROM on the updated firmware with no problems.
 
talpes
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxchrisxxxx View Post
Thanks for this. Definitely caused by 4.4.3
I'm now running Viper ROM on the updated firmware with no problems.
But did you downgraded it again on 1.54 or are you on 2.22 with Viper ROM, and which ROM "number" ?

I have the same problem, I updated the firmware on 2.22 and it says that my headphones are plugged in, my proximity sensor shuts the display off if I "touch" it and as far as I know it should only do that when I call someone. I have the ARHD 10.2 ROM ..
 
xxxxchrisxxxx
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by talpes View Post
But did you downgraded it again on 1.54 or are you on 2.22 with Viper ROM, and which ROM "number" ?

I have the same problem, I updated the firmware on 2.22 and it says that my headphones are plugged in, my proximity sensor shuts the display off if I "touch" it and as far as I know it should only do that when I call someone. I have the ARHD 10.2 ROM ..
This is driving me round the bend now.

I am running the updated firmware still and as viper was based on 4.4.2 my car audio via aux cable worked fine

I have now updated to viper 2.3.0 ROM which is based on 4.4.3 and now again I have sound through the phones loudspeaker when plugged into my car aux cable but not via the cable to the car speakers.

This means I cannot update...

Please, please, please... Somebody help with a fix for this.

Thanks
 
JEANRIVERA
Old
#15  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,429
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CAROLINA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxchrisxxxx View Post
This is driving me round the bend now.

I am running the updated firmware still and as viper was based on 4.4.2 my car audio via aux cable worked fine

I have now updated to viper 2.3.0 ROM which is based on 4.4.3 and now again I have sound through the phones loudspeaker when plugged into my car aux cable but not via the cable to the car speakers.

This means I cannot update...

Please, please, please... Somebody help with a fix for this.

Thanks
run this command in fastboot and post it here "fastboot getvar /all"
 
xxxxchrisxxxx
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEANRIVERA View Post
run this command in fastboot and post it here "fastboot getvar /all"
Thanks. I'm working until real late this evening so will do this tomorrow. Really grateful.
 
xxxxchrisxxxx
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: Apr 2007
Here is my 'getvar' details: -


C:\Users\macbook\Desktop\adb>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.18.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.19.21331147A1.09G
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B10000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 5e4b24e4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.043s


Thanks.
 
talpes
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxchrisxxxx View Post
Here is my 'getvar' details: -


C:\Users\macbook\Desktop\adb>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.18.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.19.21331147A1.09G
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B10000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 5e4b24e4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.043s


Thanks.
Don't ask me how or why but it works again I don't know why and the proximity sensor had bugs because I installed elementalx and changed the gestures (it's on their website that it can causes problems if you change the stock gestures)

Sent from my One M8 using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more