The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Updated firmware - now aux cable in car not recognised

OP xxxxchrisxxxx

3rd August 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #11  
moregadget's Avatar
Senior Member
An Undisclosed Location
Thanks Meter: 230
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have had this problem as well when I loaded the new firmware and stock rom (to test Sprint WiFi calling). My BT headset works fine but my wired one does not on the 4.4.3 ROMs. Wen't back to my viper ROM and all is well.

MG
4th August 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by moregadget

I have had this problem as well when I loaded the new firmware and stock rom (to test Sprint WiFi calling). My BT headset works fine but my wired one does not on the 4.4.3 ROMs. Wen't back to my viper ROM and all is well.

MG

Thanks for this. Definitely caused by 4.4.3
I'm now running Viper ROM on the updated firmware with no problems.
13th August 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxchrisxxxx

Thanks for this. Definitely caused by 4.4.3
I'm now running Viper ROM on the updated firmware with no problems.

But did you downgraded it again on 1.54 or are you on 2.22 with Viper ROM, and which ROM "number" ?

I have the same problem, I updated the firmware on 2.22 and it says that my headphones are plugged in, my proximity sensor shuts the display off if I "touch" it and as far as I know it should only do that when I call someone. I have the ARHD 10.2 ROM ..
2nd September 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by talpes

But did you downgraded it again on 1.54 or are you on 2.22 with Viper ROM, and which ROM "number" ?

I have the same problem, I updated the firmware on 2.22 and it says that my headphones are plugged in, my proximity sensor shuts the display off if I "touch" it and as far as I know it should only do that when I call someone. I have the ARHD 10.2 ROM ..

This is driving me round the bend now.

I am running the updated firmware still and as viper was based on 4.4.2 my car audio via aux cable worked fine

I have now updated to viper 2.3.0 ROM which is based on 4.4.3 and now again I have sound through the phones loudspeaker when plugged into my car aux cable but not via the cable to the car speakers.

This means I cannot update...

Please, please, please... Somebody help with a fix for this.

Thanks
2nd September 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #15  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAROLINA
Thanks Meter: 359
 
1,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxchrisxxxx

This is driving me round the bend now.

I am running the updated firmware still and as viper was based on 4.4.2 my car audio via aux cable worked fine

I have now updated to viper 2.3.0 ROM which is based on 4.4.3 and now again I have sound through the phones loudspeaker when plugged into my car aux cable but not via the cable to the car speakers.

This means I cannot update...

Please, please, please... Somebody help with a fix for this.

Thanks

run this command in fastboot and post it here "fastboot getvar /all"
2nd September 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEANRIVERA

run this command in fastboot and post it here "fastboot getvar /all"

Thanks. I'm working until real late this evening so will do this tomorrow. Really grateful.
3rd September 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Here is my 'getvar' details: -


C:\Users\macbook\Desktop\adb>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.18.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.19.21331147A1.09G
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B10000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 5e4b24e4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.043s


Thanks.
8th September 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxchrisxxxx

Here is my 'getvar' details: -


C:\Users\macbook\Desktop\adb>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.18.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.19.21331147A1.09G
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei: REMOVED
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B10000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 5e4b24e4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.043s


Thanks.

Don't ask me how or why but it works again I don't know why and the proximity sensor had bugs because I installed elementalx and changed the gestures (it's on their website that it can causes problems if you change the stock gestures)

Sent from my One M8 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes