FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

wifi and sim card problem after converting to htc one m8 gpe

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sweetdeath, Junior Member on 7th July 2014, 08:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
like the title said it i'm just converted my htc one m8 to google play edtion
but after that convertion i cant use my wifi or sim card
i tried installing the wwe, taiwan and hongkong radio.img but still no hope what so ever, are there any other way to make it work???
 
 
7th July 2014, 11:09 AM |#2  
pantera70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Luton
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetdeath

like the title said it i'm just converted my htc one m8 to google play edtion
but after that convertion i cant use my wifi or sim card
i tried installing the wwe, taiwan and hongkong radio.img but still no hope what so ever, are there any other way to make it work???

How you checked and / changed your CID? I believe this can happen if you don't have the right CID. I also believe it is best to change your CID to GOOGL001 so you don't have issues with future OTAs...
7th July 2014, 03:11 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Batam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pantera70

How you checked and / changed your CID? I believe this can happen if you don't have the right CID. I also believe it is best to change your CID to GOOGL001 so you don't have issues with future OTAs...

sorry late reply
i reflash it with CID GOOGL001 but still no luck the sim card isn't detected and wifi is still not working
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	60
Size:	49.8 KB
ID:	2838157  
9th July 2014, 11:30 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetdeath

like the title said it i'm just converted my htc one m8 to google play edtion
but after that convertion i cant use my wifi or sim card
i tried installing the wwe, taiwan and hongkong radio.img but still no hope what so ever, are there any other way to make it work???

OP did you ever find a solution to this issue?
10th July 2014, 04:10 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Batam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokedroid



OP did you ever find a solution to this issue?

well i reflashed the RUU files and then install the hongkong radio.img and it's fixed
i did edit the android-info.txt in the RUU zip file to match my phone MID
10th July 2014, 04:16 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetdeath

well i reflashed the RUU files and then install the hongkong radio.img and it's fixed
i did edit the android-info.txt in the RUU zip file to match my phone MID

I guess i'll need to try that too. I've been on GPe rom since the first one was available and this has never happened to me. from the research i've done it mostly happens when people convert to GPe. Wish me luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes