FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sprint RUU (ZIP) 1.16.651.4 encrypted (s-on/s-off)

1st September 2014, 01:10 AM |#11  
dottat's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinoj2009

It takes a while ~5mins, it loads the file, then checks the signature, and then says ROM parsing start (for 5 seconds) and then tells me to press the power button to reboot.

You have to do it twice if the first time is short. Sometimes it can only update certain files first.

You are s off right?
 
 
1st September 2014, 01:30 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

You have to do it twice if the first time is short. Sometimes it can only update certain files first.

You are s off right?

Lol, shhhh, forgot to S-Off
1st September 2014, 01:34 AM |#13  
dottat's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinoj2009

Lol, shhhh, forgot to S-Off

OK... so if you aren't S-off AND this firmware is older than what you have it will fail. Only S-off can downgrade. You guys don't have a newer RUU yet and there were two OTAs after this one. Definitely S-off that thing while you still can (assuming it's not too late).
1st September 2014, 12:45 PM |#14  
mido.fayad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag alex
Thanks Meter: 288
 
More
@dottat
I have developer edition device and have ruu for it to stock jellyben
But I found that I can't flash the ruu to go back to jellyben from sense 6 firmware and the error was the same as mentioned above in other comments .. android info fail too many links
And after a lot of trials, I found that the rug is fine not damaged so I flashed the firmware if sense 5.5 and then tried the ruu again and it works perfect

So from my point , I think that older jb ruus can't be flashed if u have sense 6 firmware
So only I need tho flash firmware zip of sense 5.5 not the whole system the try the ruu again although both sense 6 and sense 5.5 have hboot 2.49 but I think that the one that came with sense 6 have some modifications

Also I tried to flash from sd card but no go so the only solution is flashing hboot of sense 5.5

Maybe it's the same with Sprint devices but I think that it will be the same
Last edited by mido.fayad; 1st September 2014 at 12:47 PM.
1st September 2014, 03:16 PM |#15  
dottat's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mido.fayad

@dottat
I have developer edition device and have ruu for it to stock jellyben
But I found that I can't flash the ruu to go back to jellyben from sense 6 firmware and the error was the same as mentioned above in other comments .. android info fail too many links
And after a lot of trials, I found that the rug is fine not damaged so I flashed the firmware if sense 5.5 and then tried the ruu again and it works perfect

So from my point , I think that older jb ruus can't be flashed if u have sense 6 firmware
So only I need tho flash firmware zip of sense 5.5 not the whole system the try the ruu again although both sense 6 and sense 5.5 have hboot 2.49 but I think that the one that came with sense 6 have some modifications

Also I tried to flash from sd card but no go so the only solution is flashing hboot of sense 5.5

Maybe it's the same with Sprint devices but I think that it will be the same

Either way....without being s off you can't downgrade firmware anyways. On my vzw rezound, m7, m8, and t6 I can simply flash ruus up or down all day long.
1st September 2014, 04:12 PM |#16  
mido.fayad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag alex
Thanks Meter: 288
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

Either way....without being s off you can't downgrade firmware anyways. On my vzw rezound, m7, m8, and t6 I can simply flash ruus up or down all day long.

Yes I know that I should be s-off
And that's why I said I should downgrade first to sense 5.5 firmware then flash the ruu
And I won't be able to downgrade without s-off

So I was writing only about the error when I already have a-off because it took me 2 days till I found this fix after many trials
2nd September 2014, 08:57 PM |#17  
dottat's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,350
 
Donate to Me
More
posted a current RUU for s-off users here...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...ooted-t2865704
4th February 2015, 11:14 PM |#18  
w1n73rf3ll's Avatar
Member
Flag Espaillat
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have some troubles here
im in the HBOOT 2.49 i need to downgrade to the first HBOOT to install this RUU i need to know if make S-OFF with sunshine how to downgrade can any one. explain me how to do it ...dotatt dude u r awesome i always follow ur work and u r the best ...

please help me a little i have the knowledge to do it i just need a direction thx in advance
4th February 2015, 11:21 PM |#19  
dottat's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w1n73rf3ll

im in the HBOOT 2.49 i need to downgrade to the first HBOOT to install this RUU i need to know if make S-OFF with sunshine how to downgrade can any one. explain me how to do it ...dotatt dude u r awesome i always follow ur work and u r the best ...

please help me a little i have the knowledge to do it i just need a direction thx in advance

IF sunshine doesn't work on your current rom (have you tried running it yet).... you need to unlock your bootloader and flash a 100% stock older rom. Then use that to s-off. Then flash whatever rom you want and sim unlock.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One Max General by ThreadRank