Back Up Your Telephony Data

XDA Recognized Developerbartitopresents thenewTelephony Data Backup app, to make manual or automated backups of … more

Change CyanogenMod 12 Lock Screen Wallpaper

By default, Android uses the same wallpaper for home screen and lock screen. With this guide by … more

Amazon Echo vs Google Now – Digital Assistant Showdown!

Two weeks ago, we talked about the must have item from Amazon, the Echo. In the … more

Hidden App Ops Found on LG G3 – No Root!

A redditor used Activty Launcher app to find a hidden feature on the LG G3 that is reminiscent … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

carrier unlock?

OP mrkrowely

17th August 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
i've seen posts about unlocking the sim, but those are for GSM,

I have a sprint one max, currently using it on sprint, but i also have a verizon DNA that i use on verizon. i will soon be wanting to use my one max on verizon, how do i achieve this with the one max?
17th August 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkrowely

i've seen posts about unlocking the sim, but those are for GSM,

I have a sprint one max, currently using it on sprint, but i also have a verizon DNA that i use on verizon. i will soon be wanting to use my one max on verizon, how do i achieve this with the one max?

Can't. All Verizon phones must be provisioned by Verizon. That's why you can never buy an unlocked phone and go to them with it.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to cstrife999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
well that stinks!

WTB Bricked verizon htc one max then!! lol

FOR CHEAP!
18th August 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999

Can't. All Verizon phones must be provisioned by Verizon. That's why you can never buy an unlocked phone and go to them with it.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

i'm still curious and why you couldn't flash a verizon hboot, raidio, firmware, and rom, insert an actual verizon sim card and it work?
i'm sure it wouldn't work to it's 100%, but 90% of the bandwith usage on both devices are the same, both are cdma and LTE.
18th August 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkrowely

i'm still curious and why you couldn't flash a verizon hboot, raidio, firmware, and rom, insert an actual verizon sim card and it work?
i'm sure it wouldn't work to it's 100%, but 90% of the bandwith usage on both devices are the same, both are cdma and LTE.

Verizon has to provision all phones for use on their network. Without their allowance nothing else matters. Imagine their network like a WiFi hotspot. You have the ability to use it but lack the passphrase and no ability to find it out without the owners permission.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
18th August 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999

Verizon has to provision all phones for use on their network. Without their allowance nothing else matters. Imagine their network like a WiFi hotspot. You have the ability to use it but lack the passphrase and no ability to find it out without the owners permission.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

i have a verizon droid DNA, with an account, what if i or could i put the "ID" and everything of my max to look like it's the DNA, and flash the verizon MAX rom and everything, just altering the info file to match the new DNA id's so that it installs?
18th August 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkrowely

i have a verizon droid DNA, with an account, what if i or could i put the "ID" and everything of my max to look like it's the DNA, and flash the verizon MAX rom and everything, just altering the info file to match the new DNA id's so that it installs?

There is no way to do it. It doesn't matter what you copy Verizon didn't provision your meid......

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes