Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,710 Members 39,397 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Device will not fully boot

Tip us?
 
cstrife999
Old
(Last edited by cstrife999; 2nd September 2014 at 12:49 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hermitage
Default Device will not fully boot

I have a HTC One Max on sprint. Things were just fine on rooted stock. I decided I wanted to try to flash another stock rom. I decided instead to try and RUU. Didn't work. I relocked my bootloader. Didn't work. I re-unlocked and tried to boot back into a stock rom... It starts to boot dialer force closes and bootloops. I have side-loaded other roms and nothing. I now notice my bootloader says t6WHL don't think it said that before... I am lost...

EDIT: If that is correct my OS and QSC are null///
Double EDIT: Guess it is supposed to be T6WHL, but nothing will boot. That and OS and QSC being blank...
 
dottat
Old
#2  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,019
Posts: 2,291
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999 View Post
I have a HTC One Max on sprint. Things were just fine on rooted stock. I decided I wanted to try to flash another stock rom. I decided instead to try and RUU. Didn't work. I relocked my bootloader. Didn't work. I re-unlocked and tried to boot back into a stock rom... It starts to boot dialer force closes and bootloops. I have side-loaded other roms and nothing. I now notice my bootloader says t6WHL don't think it said that before... I am lost...

EDIT: If that is correct my OS and QSC are null///
Double EDIT: Guess it is supposed to be T6WHL, but nothing will boot. That and OS and QSC being blank...
Are you s off?
 
cstrife999
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hermitage
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat View Post
Are you s off?
I solved the problem with help the newwest TWRP has a problem with stock roms... I reverted and it's all good again.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes