LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

How to get T-Mobile LTE working (And Stable) On Sense 6 Roms with a Verizon One Max

OP theslimed2013

17th September 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jraz305

Any way to get this to work on a spint variant . I really don't think it's hard ware.. and more of soft ware.. please chime in if you Have any suggestions thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

I use to Have a Sprint One Max with it Unlocked as well and I only got HSPA+ Speeds with it. I never Went about getting LTE to work because I though it didn't have the Compatible Radio inside of it. I am hearing that the Sprint Version has the Same LTE bands as the Verizon Network Uses. But I would try to go into you *#*#4636#*#* (or Download Network from the Play Store) And try switching your preferred network to GSM/WCDMA/LTE and see if it works. Make sure, that your APN Is set to the Fast.t-mobile.com One also. That is all I did to get it to work on the Verizon Version.
17th September 2014, 06:11 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by snyper2k2

I get these drops too.Mainly when I switch wifi off or on.

Same here. Also, I tried switching bands and it did seem to fix the Problem, However it prevents me to Call out or Receive Calls because usually when making or Receiving a Call, the LTE Band goes back to 3G/H/H+ because T-Mobile hasn't Activated VoLTE yet. But it is good to know that LTE does work but it's not really Stable and Global Phone Friendly. The Problems really happen when Driving around or Going from Tower to Tower. Signal goes from perfect to NULL and just stays at 1 or 0 Bars no matter where you go. And you either have to Restart the Phone, Turn the Radio off then on, or Just simply Turn on and Off Airplane Mode to fix it. So I am just using WCMDA or GSM Only for the time being and I don't really want to go to a AOKP CM11 Rom because most of the Features I use aren't there. And just to Clarify, Switching/Flashing Radios and basebands does NOT Fix the problem. I have tried All sorts of Radios, even from T-Mobile HTC One Phones and just doesn't work.
27th September 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I had used the steps in the link pasted under this to get my LTE working perfectly on the stock Verizon ROM with Sense 5.5 but after upgrading to Sense 6 these changes have caused some issues. The changes worked fine for a day but then the second day mobile data stopped and nothing I did could bring it back. I ended up having to flash a stock rom RUU to get mobile data to come back. I'm not sure why the data stopped on the second day, I may have been from other changes I made to dpi or adding on screen buttons or re-locking the bootloader to use the fingerprint scanner. For now I'm just using gloabal mode which gets me good 3G till I re-gain my courage to try modifying the settings to get the LTE again.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2538998
1st October 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Hey message me .. I have a Sprint variant .. what radio did u try ... To get lye working from another Carrier I want to try .. to flash another radio on my Sprint variant with a Verizon radio and see if I can get it to catch lte but for fear of loseing my GSM don't want to do it . Thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes