Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Low wifi signal - Hardware or Software.

OP Svolacius

25th July 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #11  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 4
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Got my HTC back. They fixed it, but flashed a different, Asian region (default language was chinese, many weird apps installed by default),ROM. Now I want to flash a stock ROM with no weird apps pre-installed and no weird languages. Is there a way to do this? The only thing I could think of is flash Cyanogenmod, then back to stock. Just where can I find stock HTC roms? There's nothing like Sammobile for HTC :l
25th July 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svolacius

Got my HTC back. They fixed it, but flashed a different, Asian region (default language was chinese, many weird apps installed by default),ROM. Now I want to flash a stock ROM with no weird apps pre-installed and no weird languages. Is there a way to do this? The only thing I could think of is flash Cyanogenmod, then back to stock. Just where can I find stock HTC roms? There's nothing like Sammobile for HTC :l

Just flash the ruu for your device.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
26th July 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #13  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 4
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999

Just flash the ruu for your device.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

I'm not familiar with HTC phones, please, explain what rru is :xy
27th July 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svolacius

I'm not familiar with HTC phones, please, explain what rru is :xy

Its a way to go back to stock. Check the ruu for your carrier in the android dev section. Or perhaps original dev section can't remember which one.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
27th July 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #15  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 4
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999

Its a way to go back to stock. Check the ruu for your carrier in the android dev section. Or perhaps original dev section can't remember which one.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

Right, now I am in trouble. Flashed ROM, forgot to wipe data (maybe it does have to do somehing with the problem.), booted, got decryption password because of "unable to mount /data". Went back to recovery and restored my old stock ROM. However, decryption screen still persists, leaving me able to use lockscreen only. The problem is that this rom has USB debugging off and Fast Boot on and I can't change that because of the password requirement, so I can't use ADB or boot into recovery using keys. What do I do to get into recovery?
Last edited by Svolacius; 27th July 2014 at 04:43 PM.
28th July 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svolacius

Right, now I am in trouble. Flashed ROM, forgot to wipe data (maybe it does have to do somehing with the problem.), booted, got decryption password because of "unable to mount /data". Went back to recovery and restored my old stock ROM. However, decryption screen still persists, leaving me able to use lockscreen only. The problem is that this rom has USB debugging off and Fast Boot on and I can't change that because of the password requirement, so I can't use ADB or boot into recovery using keys. What do I do to get into recovery?

Hold volume down while phone is booting. Should do the trick. That will get you into fastboot which allows you to get into recovery.
28th July 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #17  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 4
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Holding Vol Up + Vol Down + Power while phone was on did the trick, as it restarted and while it was resarting I did Vol Down + Power and voila, problem solved.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes