FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Low wifi signal - Hardware or Software.

105 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By Svolacius, Senior Member on 30th June 2014, 08:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th July 2014, 04:00 PM |#11  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Got my HTC back. They fixed it, but flashed a different, Asian region (default language was chinese, many weird apps installed by default),ROM. Now I want to flash a stock ROM with no weird apps pre-installed and no weird languages. Is there a way to do this? The only thing I could think of is flash Cyanogenmod, then back to stock. Just where can I find stock HTC roms? There's nothing like Sammobile for HTC :l
 
 
25th July 2014, 07:57 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svolacius

Got my HTC back. They fixed it, but flashed a different, Asian region (default language was chinese, many weird apps installed by default),ROM. Now I want to flash a stock ROM with no weird apps pre-installed and no weird languages. Is there a way to do this? The only thing I could think of is flash Cyanogenmod, then back to stock. Just where can I find stock HTC roms? There's nothing like Sammobile for HTC :l

Just flash the ruu for your device.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
26th July 2014, 10:28 AM |#13  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999

Just flash the ruu for your device.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

I'm not familiar with HTC phones, please, explain what rru is :xy
27th July 2014, 06:25 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svolacius

I'm not familiar with HTC phones, please, explain what rru is :xy

Its a way to go back to stock. Check the ruu for your carrier in the android dev section. Or perhaps original dev section can't remember which one.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
27th July 2014, 02:44 PM |#15  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrife999

Its a way to go back to stock. Check the ruu for your carrier in the android dev section. Or perhaps original dev section can't remember which one.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app

Right, now I am in trouble. Flashed ROM, forgot to wipe data (maybe it does have to do somehing with the problem.), booted, got decryption password because of "unable to mount /data". Went back to recovery and restored my old stock ROM. However, decryption screen still persists, leaving me able to use lockscreen only. The problem is that this rom has USB debugging off and Fast Boot on and I can't change that because of the password requirement, so I can't use ADB or boot into recovery using keys. What do I do to get into recovery?
Last edited by Svolacius; 27th July 2014 at 03:43 PM.
27th July 2014, 11:16 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svolacius

Right, now I am in trouble. Flashed ROM, forgot to wipe data (maybe it does have to do somehing with the problem.), booted, got decryption password because of "unable to mount /data". Went back to recovery and restored my old stock ROM. However, decryption screen still persists, leaving me able to use lockscreen only. The problem is that this rom has USB debugging off and Fast Boot on and I can't change that because of the password requirement, so I can't use ADB or boot into recovery using keys. What do I do to get into recovery?

Hold volume down while phone is booting. Should do the trick. That will get you into fastboot which allows you to get into recovery.
28th July 2014, 12:14 PM |#17  
Svolacius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Holding Vol Up + Vol Down + Power while phone was on did the trick, as it restarted and while it was resarting I did Vol Down + Power and voila, problem solved.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes