Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,022 Members 53,336 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unable to Install any Custom Rom

Tip us?
 
xFed
Old
#21  
xFed's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rogers, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205 View Post
Can you share this error so we can help you.
This is what I get when I try to flash via fastboot

fastboot.exe flash zip cm-11-20140823-NIGHTLY-t6spr.zip
sending 'zip' (231234 KB)...
OKAY [ 10.957s]
writing 'zip'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 10.992s

Via recovery I get an error indicating install failed and it just aborts. I can try again an send you the exact message
 
Flyhalf205
Old
#22  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,000
Posts: 3,862
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xFed View Post
This is what I get when I try to flash via fastboot

fastboot.exe flash zip cm-11-20140823-NIGHTLY-t6spr.zip
sending 'zip' (231234 KB)...
OKAY [ 10.957s]
writing 'zip'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 10.992s

Via recovery I get an error indicating install failed and it just aborts. I can try again an send you the exact message
That is because you can't flash roms in fastboot. You flash roms in recovery. Boot into recovery. Do a backup..

Wipe data/factory reset
install zip button
find the rom you want to falsh
reboot

Please send me the recovery error.
HTC Thunderbolt > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > HTC Rezound > HTC DNA > HTC One > HTC One Max
TO MY PHONE FUND!!!
My GitHub: https://github.com/Flyhalf205?tab=repositories
 
xFed
Old
#23  
xFed's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rogers, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205 View Post
That is because you can't flash roms in fastboot. You flash roms in recovery. Boot into recovery. Do a backup..

Wipe data/factory reset
install zip button
find the rom you want to falsh
reboot

Please send me the recovery error.
I just tried again using this Stock_Sprint_3.02.651.5 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2561668 and it was able to flash but after it booted up it would reboot in 2 minutes after that. I then rebooted into recovery and tried flashing cm-11-20140823-NIGHTLY-t6spr and it installed successfully. I am not sure what I missed or what the Stock_Sprint_3.02.651.5 changed.
 
Flyhalf205
Old
#24  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,000
Posts: 3,862
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xFed View Post
I just tried again using this Stock_Sprint_3.02.651.5 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2561668 and it was able to flash but after it booted up it would reboot in 2 minutes after that. I then rebooted into recovery and tried flashing cm-11-20140823-NIGHTLY-t6spr and it installed successfully. I am not sure what I missed or what the Stock_Sprint_3.02.651.5 changed.
You are wiping data? factory reset?
HTC Thunderbolt > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > HTC Rezound > HTC DNA > HTC One > HTC One Max
TO MY PHONE FUND!!!
My GitHub: https://github.com/Flyhalf205?tab=repositories
 
xFed
Old
#25  
xFed's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rogers, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205 View Post
You are wiping data? factory reset?
Yeap I am wiping all that before installing
 
Flyhalf205
Old
#26  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,000
Posts: 3,862
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xFed View Post
Yeap I am wiping all that before installing
Well sorry man don't know what to tell you.
HTC Thunderbolt > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > HTC Rezound > HTC DNA > HTC One > HTC One Max
TO MY PHONE FUND!!!
My GitHub: https://github.com/Flyhalf205?tab=repositories
 
xFed
Old
#27  
xFed's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rogers, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205 View Post
Well sorry man don't know what to tell you.
Thank you for your help
 
xFed
Old
#28  
xFed's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rogers, MN
Default Update

Well after weeks of trying to S-OFF, I was able to after flashing to FlyKernel.

I am also now able to flash custom roms after flashing with Stock_Sprint_3.02.651.5 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2561668.

I was also able to lock by doing the following,
Executed: fastboot oem lock - this changed from UNLOCKED to RELOCKED
Using revone, I ran the following,
./revone -l this locked the bootloader.

My fingerprint scan is now working as well.

Thanks to all those who helped.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes