FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ADB/FASTBOOT= Device not Found (Try These)

30th June 2014, 07:17 PM |#1  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Right....So your main issue is “device not found in ADB and/or Fastboot”

Adb commands only work when you're booted in the rom or recovery***** Fastboot commands only work when youre in bootloader


Here is a few simple things you can try:

*Try a different recovery.
*Try a different usb data cable.
*Try a different computer.

and this ..a little more time consuming..

*Try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979 (obviously delete previous adb/htc sync/drivers etc)
If running windows 8 or above there is a fix in the above link...just read!

*Revert back to windows 7.

*Download “Ubuntu” and run on a livecd (https://help.ubuntu.com/community/LiveCD) then connect phone and do what you have to do.

*last resort look into things like this : https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....wifiadb&hl=en


***If anyone has another solution that works i will update the above****
Cheers
Last edited by AnGrY sCoTsMaN; 4th July 2014 at 02:11 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AnGrY sCoTsMaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st July 2014, 08:44 PM |#2  
Ergo Proxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Error 404: Page not found...for the first link
The Following User Says Thank You to Ergo Proxy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 09:01 PM |#3  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Thanks....updated link
The Following User Says Thank You to AnGrY sCoTsMaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 11:17 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks for this,some seem a bit obvious to try BUT trying another data cable,really?
What about manually updating drivers? I think that should be included.Ta
3rd July 2014, 05:18 PM |#5  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MommaSmith

Thanks for this,some seem a bit obvious to try BUT trying another data cable,really?
What about manually updating drivers? I think that should be included.Ta

Yeah, some are obvious! These are plastered All over XDA and can be found with a quick "search" but a majority of members dunno how to search, so i put what i found in one place.
Trying a different data cable is an ACTUAL thing! i had problems a while back with my s3 not being recognized by PC when using Odin, changing data cable fixed it!
Im pretty sure the link to "15 second ADB installer" automatically updates to the mos trecent drivers anyway? i'll check and if it doesn't i will add that on OP.

cheers
Last edited by AnGrY sCoTsMaN; 3rd July 2014 at 08:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AnGrY sCoTsMaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 10:41 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks. Hahah Yes some folks don't know how to read, I spent almost a week reading up before I attempted doing anything with my mini and had no problems Installing InsertCoin. I've now changed to PAcman as it uses less space.thank you again
6th April 2015, 05:25 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Worked great THANKS. Tried other methods this is the only one that worked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes