Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] German T-Mobile back to stock through WWE CID and then T-Mobile OTA?

OP Klivarre

20th August 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Wondering, how I get back to stock for my girlfriends One Mini from T-Mobile Germany. The battery has quite strange problems and we want to give it to T-Mobile for service.

I think it won't be good, when the phone is with an International CID even if she bought it from T-Mobile with a T-Mobile CID, right? Flashing stock international would be no problem with S-Off (Just change CID and flash a stock international rom).

The main question is, can I change the CID to an international one, flash a stock rom, change CID back to T-Mobile one, make phone S-On and locked, flash stock recovery and update thorugh OTA? Will the phone get the T-Mobile OTA from then on?

Or do you think I should change the CID to an international one, flash stock, make it locked and s-on and give it to t-mobile?

Many questions but I hope I can get even one answer

Cheers,
Patrick
20th August 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #2  
shivasrage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag level country
Thanks Meter: 113
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klivarre

Wondering, how I get back to stock for my girlfriends One Mini from T-Mobile Germany. The battery has quite strange problems and we want to give it to T-Mobile for service.

I think it won't be good, when the phone is with an International CID even if she bought it from T-Mobile with a T-Mobile CID, right? Flashing stock international would be no problem with S-Off (Just change CID and flash a stock international rom).

The main question is, can I change the CID to an international one, flash a stock rom, change CID back to T-Mobile one, make phone S-On and locked, flash stock recovery and update thorugh OTA? Will the phone get the T-Mobile OTA from then on?

Or do you think I should change the CID to an international one, flash stock, make it locked and s-on and give it to t-mobile?

Many questions but I hope I can get even one answer

Cheers,
Patrick

Hi Patrick

I honestly donīt think you get an OTA update from T-mobile if you only change your cid.
For getting OTAīs the firmware and build number must match and also have to be T-mobile.
Even if you get an OTA it will fail through installation if both donīt match.
(Doesnīt matter T-mobile or not)

greetīs
Last edited by shivasrage; 20th August 2014 at 07:26 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes