Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't get out of hboot screen

OP Akio8

18th July 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?
19th July 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?

Any ideas?
20th July 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

Any ideas?

Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )
20th July 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4

Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )

No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.
Last edited by Akio8; 20th July 2014 at 07:52 PM.
21st July 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.

Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?
26th July 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4

Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?

Yes it appears in the "fast boot devices" list but not the "adb devices" list
27th July 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Can you flash the AT&T 3.10 ( HBOOT v2.22 ) using fastboot and see if you gain adb control again ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes