MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Can't get out of hboot screen

18th July 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?
19th July 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?

Any ideas?
20th July 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

Any ideas?

Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )
20th July 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4

Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )

No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.
Last edited by Akio8; 20th July 2014 at 06:52 PM.
21st July 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.

Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?
26th July 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4

Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?

Yes it appears in the "fast boot devices" list but not the "adb devices" list
27th July 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Can you flash the AT&T 3.10 ( HBOOT v2.22 ) using fastboot and see if you gain adb control again ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes