FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Can't get out of hboot screen

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Akio8, Junior Member on 18th July 2014, 04:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?
 
 
19th July 2014, 06:17 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?

Any ideas?
20th July 2014, 11:13 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

Any ideas?

Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )
20th July 2014, 06:35 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4

Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )

No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.
Last edited by Akio8; 20th July 2014 at 06:52 PM.
21st July 2014, 08:09 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8

No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.

Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?
26th July 2014, 08:11 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4

Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?

Yes it appears in the "fast boot devices" list but not the "adb devices" list
27th July 2014, 03:27 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Can you flash the AT&T 3.10 ( HBOOT v2.22 ) using fastboot and see if you gain adb control again ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes