Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 49,921 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't get out of hboot screen

Tip us?
 
Akio8
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default [Q] Can't get out of hboot screen

I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?
 
Akio8
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8 View Post
I can't get out of hboot screen and boot into the OS or into recovery to wipe the cache to see if that will fix it. Don't see HTC logo. I think the internal storage isn't being read properly. I went from CyanogenMod 11 to Android 4.4.2 rooted. How to resolve?
Any ideas?
 
htc_one_mini_m4
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8 View Post
Any ideas?
Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )
 
Akio8
Old
(Last edited by Akio8; 20th July 2014 at 06:52 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4 View Post
Do you see the phone on the adb devices list ? ( adb devices )
No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.
 
htc_one_mini_m4
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akio8 View Post
No, I see this when I enter adb devices:

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

There is nothing after list of devices attached.
Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?
 
Akio8
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc_one_mini_m4 View Post
Does it appear in the "fastboot devices" list ?
Yes it appears in the "fast boot devices" list but not the "adb devices" list
 
htc_one_mini_m4
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2014
Can you flash the AT&T 3.10 ( HBOOT v2.22 ) using fastboot and see if you gain adb control again ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more