FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] HELP Urgent No OS only Recovery

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Acticus, Junior Member on 26th August 2014, 04:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
No OS only recovery, i can't flash a new rom, someone knows how to flash by adb or fastboot? i'm desperate. I can't mount on otg, recovery says Interna storage 0mb OTG 0mb, before of this i've have installed firmare of sense 6 but i've lost all... please help me
 
 
26th August 2014, 05:22 PM |#2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acticus

No OS only recovery, i can't flash a new rom, someone knows how to flash by adb or fastboot? i'm desperate. I can't mount on otg, recovery says Interna storage 0mb OTG 0mb, before of this i've have installed firmare of sense 6 but i've lost all... please help me

Yes I know that...

Is your adb and fastboot working...???
Please post BOOTLOADER output....
What recovery are you using...?

greets
The Following User Says Thank You to shivasrage For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shivasrage Ad-Free
26th August 2014, 05:31 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivasrage

Yes I know that...

Is your adb and fastboot working...???
Please post BOOTLOADER output....
What recovery are you using...?

greets

HBoot 2.22
Super Cid
Relocked


Recovery is CWM now, thnaks for answer

i'm trying flash with sideload.. but it's slowly
26th August 2014, 05:44 PM |#4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acticus

HBoot 2.22
Super Cid
Relocked


Recovery is CWM now, thnaks for answer

i'm trying flash with sideload.. but it's slowly

OK in short terms:

I highly recommend to change to TWRP 2.7.1.1 or latest philz recovery. (first I think you have to unlock your bootloader)
Next ...like you allready posted... try to sideload or push your sense 6 ROM

And yes I know sideload needs some patience...
greets
26th August 2014, 06:20 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivasrage

OK in short terms:

I highly recommend to change to TWRP 2.7.1.1 or latest philz recovery. (first I think you have to unlock your bootloader)
Next ...like you allready posted... try to sideload or push your sense 6 ROM

And yes I know sideload needs some patience...
greets

fastboot does not work well, do not respond to commands
26th August 2014, 08:49 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acticus

fastboot does not work well, do not respond to commands

now when i plug the usb the computer respond uknown device
26th August 2014, 09:00 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acticus

now when i plug the usb the computer respond uknown device

I think its an driver issue....check your drivers first..
Lo0k into device manager in windows what your HTC M_4 is listed.
Is there maybee an (!) ?
Your device should be listed under "my HTC" then fastboot should work correct.
Don´t use Windows 8 many driver problems reported rather use Windows 7
26th August 2014, 09:21 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivasrage

I think its an driver issue....check your drivers first..
Lo0k into device manager in windows what your HTC M_4 is listed.
Is there maybee an (!) ?
Your device should be listed under "my HTC" then fastboot should work correct.
Don´t use Windows 8 many driver problems reported rather use Windows 7

nope i have reinstalled drivers but same result
26th August 2014, 09:29 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	usb.PNG
Views:	62
Size:	4.1 KB
ID:	2913314  
26th August 2014, 09:31 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 846
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acticus

nope i have reinstalled drivers but same result

You never said which OS you're using. Just re-installing the drivers usually won't fix an issue with usb.

Have you tried another cable? Tried plugging into a different USB port?

When you go into device manager, do you see any android, or HTC devices?
26th August 2014, 09:33 PM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acticus

nope i have reinstalled drivers but same result

Have you tried to format all partitions in recovery if not you can try this ...the problem is
whitout working fastboot connection there is no chance to fix your problem also RUU and FUU
will fail...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes