Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

Phone can't boot up, how to copy a ROM via recovery?

OP citybong

19th August 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #1  
citybong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
So basically i am trying to put the ROM zip file to the phone via ADB..

I have TWRP, so i start ADB SIDELOAD
connect phone to computer
and run adb devices

but i have never managed to find the phone...

I even tried to install adb drivers but:
1


P.S
HTC drivers are installed
phone is unlocked
I have dualboot Windows 8 & Ubuntu 14.04

if that helps in anyway
19th August 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #2  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 251
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by citybong

So basically i am trying to put the ROM zip file to the phone via ADB..

I have TWRP, so i start ADB SIDELOAD
connect phone to computer
and run adb devices

but i have never managed to find the phone...

I even tried to install adb drivers but:
1


P.S
HTC drivers are installed
phone is unlocked
I have dualboot Windows 8 & Ubuntu 14.04

if that helps in anyway

have you tried Ubuntu??
windows sometimes has a lot of problem.
19th August 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
If you've got a driver installed that works fine you can use Device Manager in Windows. Connect your phone, find it in the list, choose update driver, and the option that lets you choose a driver from the list. Select the driver that works (mine is called MyHTC) and it should install. You need to repeat this for eachc of the three states (adb in Android, fastboot, and adb in Recovery)
20th August 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #4  
citybong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by @SidDev

have you tried Ubuntu??
windows sometimes has a lot of problem.

Yes made it work with ubuntu!
20th August 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #5  
citybong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
i just had to download adb sdk and install lib32stdc++6
and adb was ready!
20th August 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #6  
@SidDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 251
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by citybong

Yes made it work with ubuntu!

happy I was able to help
you could have pressed the thanks BTW
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes