5,814,981 Members 41,838 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] (Temp)Root without Unlock or undo Unlock?

Tip us?
 
Klivarre
Old
(Last edited by Klivarre; 28th August 2014 at 04:25 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] (Temp)Root without Unlock or undo Unlock?

Hey everyone,

my girlfriend is getting her new phone today after giving her old one to t-mobile because of battery problems.
My question is, if there is a way to root or temproot her phone without unlocking the bootloader. I just want to recover the backups i made with titanium backup.

Or do you think it's enough to recover from HTC Backup? I saved all of her data through htc backup but i am not sure if her savegames and so on will be restored, too.

Thanks in advance,

Patrick
 
Klivarre
Old
(Last edited by Klivarre; 28th August 2014 at 09:05 AM.)
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Okay, another idea. IF I unlock and root, is there any way to get back to stock recovery with locked bootloader and no tampered message? All with the original t-mobile stock firmware running?

Maybe by pushing revone via adb and using ./revone -t -l? Or do I have to be s-off to these revone commands?
 
jollywhitefoot
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Nashville
I think you have to be s-off to remove any flags. Even if you restore to 100% stock using ruu, I think you'll still be either unlocked or relocked
The Following User Says Thank You to jollywhitefoot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Klivarre
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Well, that's what I thought ...

So I have to find a way to root without unlocking.
Or do you think I can restore the data from the backup made with titanium any other way? Important for my girlfriend are mainly some savegames.
Most of the messages, contacts, etc. were restored through the HTC Backup, also we made a backup of Whatsapp and restored it already.
 
jollywhitefoot
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Nashville
I don't know much about titanium backup. Sorry. I can't help you there.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes