Post Reply

Force to switch microphone

12th August 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hi!

Recently I broke ribbon cable that connects bottom part of the phone with motherboard. Now microphone, loudspeaker and display touch buttons are not working anymore.

This is the cable that broke:

I already ordered it from ebay, but it will take at least a month to arrive.

I have noticed that when I turn on loudspeaker while making a call, other person can hear me (but than I cannot hear him, because loudspeaker is not connected),I guess there is one more microphone somewhere, so I was hoping to find a hack to enable this other MIC without turning on loudspeaker?

Thanks!
26th September 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charles_LV

Hi!

Recently I broke ribbon cable that connects bottom part of the phone with motherboard. Now microphone, loudspeaker and display touch buttons are not working anymore.

This is the cable that broke:

I already ordered it from ebay, but it will take at least a month to arrive.

I have noticed that when I turn on loudspeaker while making a call, other person can hear me (but than I cannot hear him, because loudspeaker is not connected),I guess there is one more microphone somewhere, so I was hoping to find a hack to enable this other MIC without turning on loudspeaker?

Thanks!

Ya, even my microphone is broken. Its strange that when I dictate with AOSP keyboard or Google Now, MIC works fine but when I record something, it records only beep.

Did you received your part?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes