MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

HELP I'm Missing 14gb of storage in internal memory

18th August 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I have a 16GB one s model and I'm missing 14GB of space, when I mount my device it shows that only 1.43GB is available [SEE ATTACHED IMAGES], I have wiped and formatted in recovery multiple times and freshly wiped the device many times but it's still missing. I've tried flashing the RUU but it always fails now.
I have hboot 2.16, s-off, and supercid if that has any relevance, Thanks in advance!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-17-21-03-45.png
Views:	24
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	2901587   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 9.14.12 PM.png
Views:	21
Size:	42.4 KB
ID:	2901589   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-17-21-18-05.png
Views:	24
Size:	108.8 KB
ID:	2901593  
Last edited by Tewfen; 18th August 2014 at 02:33 PM. Reason: more pics
18th August 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #2  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Which ROM do you have installed?
18th August 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by foeti

Which ROM do you have installed?

Sixths sense
18th August 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #4  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Isn't that for 2.16 hboot? Would explain why you just have only a rest of your memory....
18th August 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by foeti

Isn't that for 2.16 hboot? Would explain why you just have only a rest of your memory....

Sorry im on hboot 2.16 my mistake
18th August 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #6  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Ah, OK. Maybe your internal memory is broken, that would explain why the ruu fails...
Never heard that issue before...

---------- Post added at 03:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:41 PM ----------

Or you have to downgrade to 2.15 and try the ruu again...
18th August 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
TWRP can be 2.7.1.0a or 2.7.1.2 but there is a hidden danger in that. It also has to be for the same hboot, something you cannot see if you look just at the version.

Did you recently upgrade to hboot 2.16?
If so, did you also flash the new recovery according to hboot?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hboot.png
Views:	16
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	2902239  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes