Six Alternative Browsers to Chrome for Android

Browsers are one of the most essential parts of smartphones. When the original iPhone came … more

Runtime Resource Overlay and CM12 Theme Engine

In light of Android’s possible future in Native Theming for AOSP code, developer Syko … more

Ease The Android Development on Windows with DroidShell

Installation of required Android tools for Windows can be a bit tedious. This tool by … more

Step-by-Step Android Development with No Experience

This great guide put together by a redditor shows you just how to get involved into the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP I'm Missing 14gb of storage in internal memory

OP Tewfen

18th August 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I have a 16GB one s model and I'm missing 14GB of space, when I mount my device it shows that only 1.43GB is available [SEE ATTACHED IMAGES], I have wiped and formatted in recovery multiple times and freshly wiped the device many times but it's still missing. I've tried flashing the RUU but it always fails now.
I have hboot 2.16, s-off, and supercid if that has any relevance, Thanks in advance!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-17-21-03-45.png
Views:	26
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	2901587   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 9.14.12 PM.png
Views:	23
Size:	42.4 KB
ID:	2901589   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-17-21-18-05.png
Views:	26
Size:	108.8 KB
ID:	2901593  
Last edited by Tewfen; 18th August 2014 at 03:33 PM. Reason: more pics
18th August 2014, 06:25 AM   |  #2  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Which ROM do you have installed?
18th August 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by foeti

Which ROM do you have installed?

Sixths sense
18th August 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #4  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Isn't that for 2.16 hboot? Would explain why you just have only a rest of your memory....
18th August 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by foeti

Isn't that for 2.16 hboot? Would explain why you just have only a rest of your memory....

Sorry im on hboot 2.16 my mistake
18th August 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #6  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Ah, OK. Maybe your internal memory is broken, that would explain why the ruu fails...
Never heard that issue before...

---------- Post added at 03:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:41 PM ----------

Or you have to downgrade to 2.15 and try the ruu again...
18th August 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
TWRP can be 2.7.1.0a or 2.7.1.2 but there is a hidden danger in that. It also has to be for the same hboot, something you cannot see if you look just at the version.

Did you recently upgrade to hboot 2.16?
If so, did you also flash the new recovery according to hboot?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hboot.png
Views:	19
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	2902239  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes