FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

HELP I'm Missing 14gb of storage in internal memory

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Tewfen, Junior Member on 18th August 2014, 02:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a 16GB one s model and I'm missing 14GB of space, when I mount my device it shows that only 1.43GB is available [SEE ATTACHED IMAGES], I have wiped and formatted in recovery multiple times and freshly wiped the device many times but it's still missing. I've tried flashing the RUU but it always fails now.
I have hboot 2.16, s-off, and supercid if that has any relevance, Thanks in advance!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-17-21-03-45.png
Views:	28
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	2901587   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 9.14.12 PM.png
Views:	25
Size:	42.4 KB
ID:	2901589   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-17-21-18-05.png
Views:	28
Size:	108.8 KB
ID:	2901593  
Last edited by Tewfen; 18th August 2014 at 02:33 PM. Reason: more pics
 
 
18th August 2014, 05:25 AM |#2  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Which ROM do you have installed?
18th August 2014, 01:50 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foeti

Which ROM do you have installed?

Sixths sense
18th August 2014, 02:02 PM |#4  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Isn't that for 2.16 hboot? Would explain why you just have only a rest of your memory....
18th August 2014, 02:34 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foeti

Isn't that for 2.16 hboot? Would explain why you just have only a rest of your memory....

Sorry im on hboot 2.16 my mistake
18th August 2014, 02:41 PM |#6  
foeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Ah, OK. Maybe your internal memory is broken, that would explain why the ruu fails...
Never heard that issue before...

---------- Post added at 03:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:41 PM ----------

Or you have to downgrade to 2.15 and try the ruu again...
18th August 2014, 03:20 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
TWRP can be 2.7.1.0a or 2.7.1.2 but there is a hidden danger in that. It also has to be for the same hboot, something you cannot see if you look just at the version.

Did you recently upgrade to hboot 2.16?
If so, did you also flash the new recovery according to hboot?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hboot.png
Views:	21
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	2902239  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes