AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ADDON]T-Mobile WiFi Calling | Sense 6 | 5.0.2 | ARHD

21st March 2015, 08:08 PM |#81  
mckeven's Avatar
OP Member
Live Free or Die
Thanks Meter: 67
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCorleone

Sounds exactly like what I am looking for. I flashed a modified firmware about 6 weeks ago. About 4 weeks ago I suddenly couldn't make or receive calls when using LTE. My 3g is gone so I have to be on 2g to make or receive calls. Then about 2 weeks ago (after a simple reboot) I started getting "error99: unable to connect" for WiFi calling.

If you do get a version up without the red warning text I would appreciate it. If not, April 10th and the M9 are approaching quickly. I don't know why something so minor bugs me that much but it would be appreciated nonetheless. In the meantime I will flash the one you have up. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Gray Tapatalk 2

Just posted links to the no red text firmware. The modded zip also does not overwrite recovery.
 
 
21st March 2015, 08:13 PM |#82  
mckeven's Avatar
OP Member
Live Free or Die
Thanks Meter: 67
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PocehNeheb

does this work with the google play edition?

This will not work on the GPE due to the embedded framework code that's part of HTC Sense. Once T-Mobile releases WiFi Calling for the Nexus 6 (whenever that happens), it will be possible.
22nd March 2015, 01:22 AM |#83  
JohnCorleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier,CA
Thanks Meter: 5,808
 
15,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathDealaXx

This will not work on the GPE due to the embedded framework code that's part of HTC Sense. Once T-Mobile releases WiFi Calling for the Nexus 6 (whenever that happens), it will be possible.

So, I went ahead and flashed your firmware.zip followed by a nicely themed TWRP v2.8.4.0 and did a factory reset. The good news is that my WiFi calling is back and I am running the ViperROM Lollipop. Now my 3G is just nonexistent so I just toggle to 2G only if I am expecting calls.

Now I got my M7 on launch day but it was on AT&T and I got a SIM unlock code then moved to T-Mobile. Up until a month ago I never had a problem but once I flashed a bad modified firmware , my phone just hasn't been working right. Maybe I should track down an AT&T firmware because if I remember right they use some of the same radio bands but they have more overall

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Gray Tapatalk 2
24th March 2015, 03:17 PM |#84  
mckeven's Avatar
OP Member
Live Free or Die
Thanks Meter: 67
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCorleone

So, I went ahead and flashed your firmware.zip followed by a nicely themed TWRP v2.8.4.0 and did a factory reset. The good news is that my WiFi calling is back and I am running the ViperROM Lollipop. Now my 3G is just nonexistent so I just toggle to 2G only if I am expecting calls.

Now I got my M7 on launch day but it was on AT&T and I got a SIM unlock code then moved to T-Mobile. Up until a month ago I never had a problem but once I flashed a bad modified firmware , my phone just hasn't been working right. Maybe I should track down an AT&T firmware because if I remember right they use some of the same radio bands but they have more overall

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Gray Tapatalk 2

Have you changed your Model ID and CID to the T-Mobile ones? The OTA firmware I have posted checks if you have the correct Model ID before flashing. If you do a fastboot getvar all you should be able to see this. Guide on how to change Model ID and CID is here.
T-Mobile HTC One m7
modelid: PN0713000
cidnum: T-MOB010
8th April 2015, 02:54 PM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
if i use the textra messaging app instead of the stock t-mobile messages app, will i be able to send/receive mms messages all the time or only when on wi-fi calling?

if not, why is the t-mobile app the only one that can handle mms?

what are the firmware links for? shouldn't the firmware already be upgraded when flashing arhd 91.1?

thanks in advance
Last edited by ez53436; 8th April 2015 at 03:32 PM.
8th April 2015, 03:56 PM |#86  
mckeven's Avatar
OP Member
Live Free or Die
Thanks Meter: 67
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ez53436

if i use the textra messaging app instead of the stock t-mobile messages app, will i be able to send/receive mms messages all the time or only when on wi-fi calling?

if not, why is the t-mobile app the only one that can handle mms?

what are the firmware links for? shouldn't the firmware already be upgraded when flashing arhd 91.1?

thanks in advance

I'm not sure how Textra works, but the majority of third party messaging apps will automatically enable your 2g/3g/4g in order to send the MMS instead of using WiFi Calling. This may be because T-Mobile has some special code in their app to know how to send MMS through WiFi Calling. From what I understand, MMS messages are tied to the carrier's data connection, and WiFi Calling uses your WiFi as a means to get to T-Mobile.

If you want to see how Textra works with MMS, I would turn airplane mode on and then flip on wifi calling and see if Textra will let you send/receive an MMS without errors. If it does error, than I bet it's trying to send the MMS through your 2g/3g/4g etc.
8th April 2015, 04:06 PM |#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
thanks for the quick reply. just tried what you said and the mms wouldnt send. so dors that mean i should be good if i flash wifi calling on 91.1?
8th April 2015, 04:12 PM |#88  
mckeven's Avatar
OP Member
Live Free or Die
Thanks Meter: 67
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ez53436

thanks for the quick reply. just tried what you said and the mms wouldnt send. so dors that mean i should be good if i flash wifi calling on 91.1?

Sorry, was under the impression you had already flashed.

You should be safe to install. Just make sure you backup /system in case you need to back out the change. Textra will still work as normal, I'm just not sure if it will send MMS over WiFi Calling, but should be fine to send over 2g/3g/4g. If you ever need to send MMS over WiFi Calling, make sure to remove and re-add the T-Mobile APN.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes