Post Reply

Hboot 1.57 ***Relocked*** HELP

22nd August 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #1  
drpepper4lf's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey Guys,

I am trying to go back to complete stock.. i have to send in my phone to HTC.

While doing everything... (ran the RUU)

At my last step, i had to do relock the bootloader.

Well, not reading everything i just did fastboot oem lock and now it shows ***Relocked***

I cant find a way to now unlock my updated 1.54 bootloader so i can lock it the right now to show locked.

Any help would be awesome!!

P.S I have S-ON...
Last edited by drpepper4lf; 23rd August 2014 at 12:01 AM.
23rd August 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 197
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drpepper4lf

Hey Guys,

I am trying to go back to complete stock.. i have to send in my phone to HTC.

While doing everything... (ran the RUU)

At my last step, i had to do relock the bootloader.

Well, not reading everything i just did fastboot oem lock and now it shows ***Relocked***

I cant find a way to now unlock my updated 1.54 bootloader so i can lock it the right now to show locked.

Any help would be awesome!!

P.S I have S-ON...

Unfortunately, the only way to get it to read LOCKED you have to be S-OFF. You will have to unlock it using HTCDev, the steps are in this post. Then, you should follow this post to return to 100% stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #3  
drpepper4lf's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
It took awhile, but i did what you said and it worked! thanks for the help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hboot 1.57, htcm7, relocked, stock, tmo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes