5,814,797 Members 51,971 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LCD Digitiser Replacement Issues HTC One X

Tip us?
 
chwads2k8
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 336
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default LCD Digitiser Replacement Issues HTC One X

Hi,
I have this HTC one x which needed a digitiser replacement as no touch would register. LCD was ok but decided to get a new lcd+ digitiser. I have replaced the screen and the LCD is working fine but the digitiser is still not working. iv checked the cables none are broken and the connector for the digitiser on the booard looks ok too.

Any ideas what im doing wrong or is it a board problem? everything else works fine its just the digitiser
 
jaw2floor
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 157
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by chwads2k8 View Post
Hi,
I have this HTC one x which needed a digitiser replacement as no touch would register. LCD was ok but decided to get a new lcd+ digitiser. I have replaced the screen and the LCD is working fine but the digitiser is still not working. iv checked the cables none are broken and the connector for the digitiser on the booard looks ok too.

Any ideas what im doing wrong or is it a board problem? everything else works fine its just the digitiser
Guessing you have tried factory reset / re flashed the correct boot.img?
acer a500(paperweight atm), dell venue 8 pro
iocean x7 elite, got a new screen
htc one x, lol

i miss dell stageui
 
chwads2k8
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 336
Join Date: Oct 2009
trying that now but im on win 8.1 in bootloader i have drivers installed bt no access to fastboot or adb. but when i boot into os i have adb and im pushing rom.zip as PJ46IMG.zip and see if that works
 
chwads2k8
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 336
Join Date: Oct 2009
right got it working but seems i have to put presssure on screen above the digi connector when i let go it stops again
 
chwads2k8
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 336
Join Date: Oct 2009
iv jus realised that i put pressure on the top right of the screen to get digitiser working but connecter is on left side so now im stumped not sure whats wrong with it
 
chwads2k8
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 336
Join Date: Oct 2009
any ideas anyone?
 
okhughes
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Adelaide
It could be you got a digitizer that has issues. I got one myself once, had to put pressure on top left hand corner to get bottom left hand side to register. In the end I sent it back for a replacement, and the replacement worked fine. If you go through the other steps posted above and check all the flex cables/connectors out and you still have problems, my money is on a faulty digitizer - it does happen occasionally.

HTC One X running Viper X 4.1.1
Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 running Fusion V1.5 S5 theme KitKat 4.4.2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes