FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

LCD Digitiser Replacement Issues HTC One X

361 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
By chwads2k8, Senior Member on 5th July 2014, 01:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
I have this HTC one x which needed a digitiser replacement as no touch would register. LCD was ok but decided to get a new lcd+ digitiser. I have replaced the screen and the LCD is working fine but the digitiser is still not working. iv checked the cables none are broken and the connector for the digitiser on the booard looks ok too.

Any ideas what im doing wrong or is it a board problem? everything else works fine its just the digitiser
 
 
5th July 2014, 02:02 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chwads2k8

Hi,
I have this HTC one x which needed a digitiser replacement as no touch would register. LCD was ok but decided to get a new lcd+ digitiser. I have replaced the screen and the LCD is working fine but the digitiser is still not working. iv checked the cables none are broken and the connector for the digitiser on the booard looks ok too.

Any ideas what im doing wrong or is it a board problem? everything else works fine its just the digitiser

Guessing you have tried factory reset / re flashed the correct boot.img?
5th July 2014, 03:33 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
trying that now but im on win 8.1 in bootloader i have drivers installed bt no access to fastboot or adb. but when i boot into os i have adb and im pushing rom.zip as PJ46IMG.zip and see if that works
5th July 2014, 03:55 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
right got it working but seems i have to put presssure on screen above the digi connector when i let go it stops again
5th July 2014, 03:33 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
iv jus realised that i put pressure on the top right of the screen to get digitiser working but connecter is on left side so now im stumped not sure whats wrong with it
5th July 2014, 10:33 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
any ideas anyone?
10th July 2014, 05:35 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It could be you got a digitizer that has issues. I got one myself once, had to put pressure on top left hand corner to get bottom left hand side to register. In the end I sent it back for a replacement, and the replacement worked fine. If you go through the other steps posted above and check all the flex cables/connectors out and you still have problems, my money is on a faulty digitizer - it does happen occasionally.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes