5,815,265 Members 39,382 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

My phone sd is not mounting

Tip us?
 
solead
Old
(Last edited by solead; 24th August 2014 at 09:23 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default My phone sd is not mounting

Hello,

I just successfully root my htc one x and add a CWM v6.0.4.8 recovery.
After trying to install a cyanogen rom I realize I add to flash the boot.img.
So I flashed the kernel

And now i'm stuck with no rom installed, and most of all I can't connect my phone to pc. The sdcard isn't mounting so I can't put anything in it. So I can't put the rom with the flashed boot.img.

thanks
 
Thant
Old
#2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 536
Posts: 1,741
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by solead View Post
Hello,

I just successfully root my htc one x and add a CWM v6.0.4.8 recovery.
After trying to install a cyanogen rom I realize I add to flash the boot.img.
So I flashed the kernel

And now i'm stuck with no rom installed, and most of all I can't connect my phone to pc. The sdcard isn't mounting so I can't put anything in it. So I can't put the rom with the flashed boot.img.

thanks
Flash boot.img then go in recovery wipe everything except sd card and install the rom and if you want to use the sd card instal Philz 5.15.9 recovery there the sd card mount work perfect
If my post help you a click on Thanks would be nice

YOU ARE A NOOB CLICK HERE OR YOU ARE COMPLETE NOOB CLIK HERE

Device: HTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
HBOOT: 1.72
KERNEL: lONELyX #023 LM_UV
ROM: lONElyX 1.0.1 with modification
 
Akshayhackman
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
flash stock Rom using fastboot I will send link visit now http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2423735 if I helped this link then like now or thanx
 
solead
Old
(Last edited by solead; 25th August 2014 at 09:53 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Finally while I was afk for 10 min the sd mounted and I could put the ROM in it and everything is working great now.

Thank you for your help and sorry for the useless thread.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes