Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Can't use ADB - no android no usb debugging, help!

OP edesider

21st August 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
This is my first time to post though I have been reading posts, so please bear wth me.
My problem:

I have HTC One. Everything was wiped out. No Android. When it boots, it goes
directly to TWRP. I want to SU and flash ROM, so I need ADB.
I downloaded ADB and Flashboot on my Macbook Pro. From the forum, it says
I dont need the drivers coz I'm on a Mac (OS X 10.6.8).

I previously tried to make the phone talk (or vice versa) on a windows XP machine.
Downloaded and installed Android SDK, Java, HTC drivers, and all that, but I was never
able to make ADB detect the device (adb devices command wouldn't list the device).

So now on a Mac, it still does not list the device. I suspect that it has to do with USB debugging.
But how can I turn on USB debugging when there is no Android in the phone?
How can I use ADB when USB debugging is off?

Please help. I really appreciate this forum. Thank you.
Last edited by edesider; 21st August 2014 at 05:35 AM.
21st August 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #2  
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,406

3,628 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edesider

This is my first time to post though I have been reading posts, so please bear wth me.
My problem:

I have HTC One. Everything was wiped out. No Android. When it boots, it goes
directly to TWRP. I want to SU and flash ROM, so I need ADB.
I downloaded ADB and Flashboot on my Macbook Pro. From the forum, it says
I dont need the drivers coz I'm on a Mac (OS X 10.6.8).

I previously tried to make the phone talk (or vice versa) on a windows XP machine.
Downloaded and installed Android SDK, Java, HTC drivers, and all that, but I was never