FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

adb push stuck at 0%

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By vic18274646, Junior Member on 31st January 2016, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I'm trying to install cyanogenmod onto my m7 but I cannot transfer the zip file to my device using either adb or mtp. If I just drag and drop the zip file to my device, windows will just return an error.
 
 
31st January 2016, 10:54 PM |#2  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,717
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vic18274646

I'm trying to install cyanogenmod onto my m7 but I cannot transfer the zip file to my device using either adb or mtp. If I just drag and drop the zip file to my device, windows will just return an error.

What recovery do you have?
31st January 2016, 11:03 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

What recovery do you have?

twrp 2.8.7.0
1st February 2016, 01:08 AM |#4  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,717
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vic18274646

twrp 2.8.7.0

Did you try different usb cable?
1st February 2016, 01:10 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

Did you try different usb cable?

I used the usb cable that came with the phone
1st February 2016, 01:27 AM |#6  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,717
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vic18274646

I used the usb cable that came with the phone

Try another cable. Maybe your original cable is faulty
1st February 2016, 04:11 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

Try another cable. Maybe your original cable is faulty

Problem solved.
1st February 2016, 11:38 AM |#8  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,717
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vic18274646

Problem solved.

It was the cable?
1st February 2016, 12:23 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

It was the cable?

Yes, I had to use my nexus 6 usb cable
The Following User Says Thank You to vic18274646 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vic18274646 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes