Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

App drawer darker [solved]

OP MaRcIuPT

28th July 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hello I have a problem a long time ago, same with older sense versions. The problem is after I install a new App and then I go to the App drawer its darker than usual. I have to hit home and then its normal again. Screenshot attached to see the difference. I use stock rom with custom kernel. It did happen before too when the phone was completly stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1406501414914.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (37.8 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg 1406501427376.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (62.9 KB, 38 views)
Last edited by MaRcIuPT; 28th July 2014 at 02:54 PM.
28th July 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #2  
feuerkette's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Schöppingen
Thanks Meter: 18
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaRcIuPT

Hello I have a problem a long time ago, same with older sense versions. The problem is after I install a new App and then I go to the App drawer its darker than usual. I have to hit home and then its normal again. Screenshot attached to see the difference. I use stock rom with custom kernel. It did happen before too when the phone was completly stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

Do you change the speed of animations in developers? Set it back to 1 if you on 0.5

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to feuerkette For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #3  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 765
 
1,927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I had that on all sense 5.5 ROMs. After upgrading to sense 6 it dissapeared. Obviously it was some kind of sense 5.5 bug and changing animartion speed didn't help. I even asked service about it, but they didn't know how to fix it
28th July 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by feuerkette

Do you change the speed of animations in developers? Set it back to 1 if you on 0.5

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

That did work! Thanks. After i set it back to 1x had to reboot and now its okay. Weird stuff. Solved!

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes