Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,279 Members 52,128 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

App drawer darker [solved]

Tip us?
 
MaRcIuPT
Old
(Last edited by MaRcIuPT; 28th July 2014 at 01:54 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 315
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default App drawer darker [solved]

Hello I have a problem a long time ago, same with older sense versions. The problem is after I install a new App and then I go to the App drawer its darker than usual. I have to hit home and then its normal again. Screenshot attached to see the difference. I use stock rom with custom kernel. It did happen before too when the phone was completly stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1406501414914.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (37.8 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg 1406501427376.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (62.9 KB, 38 views)
 
feuerkette
Old
#2  
feuerkette's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 391
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Schöppingen
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaRcIuPT View Post
Hello I have a problem a long time ago, same with older sense versions. The problem is after I install a new App and then I go to the App drawer its darker than usual. I have to hit home and then its normal again. Screenshot attached to see the difference. I use stock rom with custom kernel. It did happen before too when the phone was completly stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Do you change the speed of animations in developers? Set it back to 1 if you on 0.5

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to feuerkette For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
donkeykong1
Old
#3  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 1,450
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sesvete, Zagreb
I had that on all sense 5.5 ROMs. After upgrading to sense 6 it dissapeared. Obviously it was some kind of sense 5.5 bug and changing animartion speed didn't help. I even asked service about it, but they didn't know how to fix it
 
MaRcIuPT
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 315
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by feuerkette View Post
Do you change the speed of animations in developers? Set it back to 1 if you on 0.5

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
That did work! Thanks. After i set it back to 1x had to reboot and now its okay. Weird stuff. Solved!

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes