FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Problem after flash rom

30th August 2014, 07:47 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error
 
 
30th August 2014, 07:54 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,744
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error

Instructions
Quote:

Unlock the bootloader at HTCDEV
then from fastboot USB
Flash recovery TWRP 2.6.3.3
http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

then sideload your Rom to your phone

TWRP / Advanced / ADB Sideload - swipe to sideload
From PC adb / fastboot folder
you use
adb sideload name-of-rom.zip

make sure the rom is in the same folder as adb / fastboot

30th August 2014, 08:45 PM |#3  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error

You can do as clsA states above. Then push this Guru Reset to your phone. You can not run the .401 RUU and OTA because you are S-ON. You can only run a RUU that is the same version or higher (.771). You need to run this in custom recovery. You can read about them here.
31st August 2014, 09:29 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Instructions

I tried and works but can't sideload rom.. "can't mont cache" how to proceed?
31st August 2014, 11:26 AM |#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,744
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I tried and works but can't sideload rom.. "can't mont cache" how to proceed?

reboot the phone and try again
31st August 2014, 11:31 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

reboot the phone and try again

I tried 20-25 reboots...same problem..
31st August 2014, 11:40 AM |#7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,744
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you post the error
Is it on the phone or in the command window
31st August 2014, 06:34 PM |#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,744
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I tried 20-25 reboots...same problem..

Don't start new threads over the same problem
if you want a second opinion ask some one by @

example @alray do you have an idea what the OP problem might be ?
31st August 2014, 06:56 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Don't start new threads over the same problem
if you want a second opinion ask some one by @

example @alray do you have an idea what the OP problem might be ?

@clsA sorry i fix the problem with rom ,i mean I suced to instal a rom but after I try to flash a sound mod, phone won't boot after htc logo phone reboot I don't know how to fix..I tried 4-5 rom and kernels and it-s same..i make s-off on the phone but she work ...but after flash sound mode won't boot..

Sorry for me English and double thread
31st August 2014, 07:27 PM |#10  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,744
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

@clsA sorry i fix the problem with rom ,i mean I suced to instal a rom but after I try to flash a sound mod, phone won't boot after htc logo phone reboot I don't know how to fix..I tried 4-5 rom and kernels and it-s same..i make s-off on the phone but she work ...but after flash sound mode won't boot..

Sorry for me English and double thread

what sound mod ? and why did you not make a nandriod backup after the phone was working ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes