PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

Problem after flash rom

OP cosmy032

30th August 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error
30th August 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error

Instructions
Quote:

Unlock the bootloader at HTCDEV
then from fastboot USB
Flash recovery TWRP 2.6.3.3
http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

then sideload your Rom to your phone

TWRP / Advanced / ADB Sideload - swipe to sideload
From PC adb / fastboot folder
you use
adb sideload name-of-rom.zip

make sure the rom is in the same folder as adb / fastboot

30th August 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error

You can do as clsA states above. Then push this Guru Reset to your phone. You can not run the .401 RUU and OTA because you are S-ON. You can only run a RUU that is the same version or higher (.771). You need to run this in custom recovery. You can read about them here.
31st August 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Instructions

I tried and works but can't sideload rom.. "can't mont cache" how to proceed?
31st August 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I tried and works but can't sideload rom.. "can't mont cache" how to proceed?

reboot the phone and try again
31st August 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

reboot the phone and try again

I tried 20-25 reboots...same problem..
31st August 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can you post the error
Is it on the phone or in the command window
31st August 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I tried 20-25 reboots...same problem..

Don't start new threads over the same problem
if you want a second opinion ask some one by @

example @alray do you have an idea what the OP problem might be ?
31st August 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Don't start new threads over the same problem
if you want a second opinion ask some one by @

example @alray do you have an idea what the OP problem might be ?

@clsA sorry i fix the problem with rom ,i mean I suced to instal a rom but after I try to flash a sound mod, phone won't boot after htc logo phone reboot I don't know how to fix..I tried 4-5 rom and kernels and it-s same..i make s-off on the phone but she work ...but after flash sound mode won't boot..

Sorry for me English and double thread
31st August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #10  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

@clsA sorry i fix the problem with rom ,i mean I suced to instal a rom but after I try to flash a sound mod, phone won't boot after htc logo phone reboot I don't know how to fix..I tried 4-5 rom and kernels and it-s same..i make s-off on the phone but she work ...but after flash sound mode won't boot..

Sorry for me English and double thread

what sound mod ? and why did you not make a nandriod backup after the phone was working ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes