Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problem after flash rom

OP cosmy032

30th August 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error
30th August 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error

Instructions
Quote:

Unlock the bootloader at HTCDEV
then from fastboot USB
Flash recovery TWRP 2.6.3.3
http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

then sideload your Rom to your phone

TWRP / Advanced / ADB Sideload - swipe to sideload
From PC adb / fastboot folder
you use
adb sideload name-of-rom.zip

make sure the rom is in the same folder as adb / fastboot

30th August 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

Hello,
Today I tried to install a rom, "viper one 7.00" after I install I received an error,I did reboot the phone and now I can not enter recovery and can not go back to stock I unlock bootloader,no matter how I install my recovery remains stuck at "Entering recovery"

How to fix?

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSO-V31.120.274.0617
OS-2.24.771.3
EMMC-BOOT 2048MB
JUL 16 2013,23:18:02.0


I TRIED TO FLASH

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4

and zip via fastboot

OTA_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.12-1.28.401.7_release_315849_signedp7vl8dqsvls0h1t0

and i recieve an error

You can do as clsA states above. Then push this Guru Reset to your phone. You can not run the .401 RUU and OTA because you are S-ON. You can only run a RUU that is the same version or higher (.771). You need to run this in custom recovery. You can read about them here.
31st August 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Instructions

I tried and works but can't sideload rom.. "can't mont cache" how to proceed?
31st August 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I tried and works but can't sideload rom.. "can't mont cache" how to proceed?

reboot the phone and try again
31st August 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

reboot the phone and try again

I tried 20-25 reboots...same problem..
31st August 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can you post the error
Is it on the phone or in the command window
31st August 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I tried 20-25 reboots...same problem..

Don't start new threads over the same problem
if you want a second opinion ask some one by @

example @alray do you have an idea what the OP problem might be ?
31st August 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Don't start new threads over the same problem
if you want a second opinion ask some one by @

example @alray do you have an idea what the OP problem might be ?

@clsA sorry i fix the problem with rom ,i mean I suced to instal a rom but after I try to flash a sound mod, phone won't boot after htc logo phone reboot I don't know how to fix..I tried 4-5 rom and kernels and it-s same..i make s-off on the phone but she work ...but after flash sound mode won't boot..

Sorry for me English and double thread
31st August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #10  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

@clsA sorry i fix the problem with rom ,i mean I suced to instal a rom but after I try to flash a sound mod, phone won't boot after htc logo phone reboot I don't know how to fix..I tried 4-5 rom and kernels and it-s same..i make s-off on the phone but she work ...but after flash sound mode won't boot..

Sorry for me English and double thread

what sound mod ? and why did you not make a nandriod backup after the phone was working ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes