Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[CLOSED]No boot after update firmware. Bootloader runs. Can you help?

19th August 2014, 05:40 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

ah ok, consider yourself lucky, because quite a few users used the .1540. firmwares, and were unable to get unlocked again

now just flash TWRP 2.6.3.3 and install the ROM of your choice, here is some more detailed info: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=21

Wow! A good news! Thank you.

Should I change to "TWEP" by "adb sideload" with "CWM"? Because I can't switch it with "adb reboot bootloader" and "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" in bootloader or fastboot.

Thank you a lot.
 
 
19th August 2014, 05:52 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
1,873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by huleeyo

Wow! A good news! Thank you.

Should I change to "TWEP" by "adb sideload" with "CWM"? Because I can't switch it with "adb reboot bootloader" and "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" in bootloader or fastboot.

Thank you a lot.

Why can't you flash recovery using fastboot commands?
19th August 2014, 06:01 PM |#13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Why can't you flash recovery using fastboot commands?

Yes, I did it as you say:

Code:
fastboot flash recovery twrp.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
Now I have TWRP 2.6.3.3 but how can I send rom.zip to this recovery? Something like "adb sideload"?

Thanks.

EDIT: Sorry, I found adb sideload yet. Loading...
Last edited by huleeyo; 19th August 2014 at 06:05 PM.
19th August 2014, 06:07 PM |#14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by huleeyo

Yes, I did it as you say:

Code:
fastboot flash recovery twrp.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
Now I have TWRP 2.6.3.3 but how can I send rom.zip to this recovery? Something like "adb sideload"?

Thanks.

I don't get it, why nobody wants to read
E) If the ROM is no longer on your phone

then you can use one of three methods:
1- OTG cable
2- adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/
3- initiate sideload in custom recovery, then adb sideload <name of rom>.zip
example of adb push is also there
19th August 2014, 06:43 PM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

I don't get it, why nobody wants to read

E) If the ROM is no longer on your phone

then you can use one of three methods:
1- OTG cable
2- adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/
3- initiate sideload in custom recovery, then adb sideload <name of rom>.zip
example of adb push is also there

Sorry for that. I was concerned and I asked you before I read.

Now, Thanks to you I recover my smile.

Apparently the device is operating normally except for the 4G connection. I see only connection H.

Maybe a firmware changes affected this?

Thank you so much!
19th August 2014, 06:48 PM |#16  
Quote:
Originally Posted by huleeyo

Sorry for that. I was concerned and I asked you before I read.

Now, Thanks to you I recover my smile.

Apparently the device is operating normally except for the 4G connection. I see only connection H.

Maybe a firmware changes affected this?

Thank you so much!

reading == good

as for 4G/LTE, it could be due to radio or APN settings

you can find different radios here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2419699
(flashable in custom recovery)
19th August 2014, 07:12 PM |#17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

reading == good

as for 4G/LTE, it could be due to radio or APN settings

you can find different radios here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2419699
(flashable in custom recovery)

Thank you for your awesome support.

I will READ about radio for solve that new issue.

See you later bro, have a nice day
19th August 2014, 07:23 PM |#18  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 631
 
1,971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huleeyo

Thank you for your awesome support.

I will READ about radio for solve that new issue.

See you later bro, have a nice day

try and get s-off and change your cid and mid to match the firmware you flashed.
19th August 2014, 07:37 PM |#19  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

try and get s-off and change your cid and mid to match the firmware you flashed.

I did use a firmware 5.11.1540.9 with this parameters:
Quote:

modelid: PN0711000
modelid: PN0713000 ------------>My device.
modelid: PN0712000
modelid: PN0714000
modelid: PN0710000
modelid: PN071****
cidnum: HTC__*** ------------>My device.
cidnum: CWS__001
cidnum: H3G__***
cidnum: O2___***
cidnum: ORANG***

Still recommend to do S-OFF and re-flash with same firmware?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boot, firmware
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes