Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

bootloop problem

OP cosmy032

31st August 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
after trying a few roms...now my phone keep rebooting after htc logo, I tried reflash recovery..I tried make wipe..I tried install again rom..but same problem..how to fix and after fix to flash a sound mod for powerful boost

Sorry for my English
31st August 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #2  
jhakjhuk1853's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Angry change partion type of cache to extfat
i was having problem nearly after a week of research and flashing atleast 10 different roms
i got into twrp
wipe, advance wipe, select only cache , repair , change file system to extfat no problem since last 6 hours
letme know if this solved and hit like if it helped
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

after trying a few roms...now my phone keep rebooting after htc logo, I tried reflash recovery..I tried make wipe..I tried install again rom..but same problem..how to fix and after fix to flash a sound mod for powerful boost

Sorry for my English

31st August 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,435
 
5,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

after trying a few roms...now my phone keep rebooting after htc logo, I tried reflash recovery..I tried make wipe..I tried install again rom..but same problem..how to fix and after fix to flash a sound mod for powerful boost

Sorry for my English

you don't need to make multiple threads
stay on the one you have here> http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...h-rom-t2862934
31st August 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhakjhuk1853

i was having problem nearly after a week of research and flashing atleast 10 different roms
i got into twrp
wipe, advance wipe, select only cache , repair , change file system to extfat no problem since last 6 hours
letme know if this solved and hit like if it helped

I wipe cache but same problem..I don't know how to fix..
31st August 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #5  
jhakjhuk1853's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
its not about wiping
i didnt tell you to wipe
i said change repair file system to extfat

Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I wipe cache but same problem..I don't know how to fix..

31st August 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhakjhuk1853

i didnt tell you to wipe
i said change repair file system to extfat

ok..but how? a few steps..or something
1st September 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #7  
jhakjhuk1853's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile steps are in my first reply
anyways quoting again
1. go into twrp
2. select wipe
3. select advance wipe
4. select (only) cache partion
5. select repair/format
6. repair
7. change cache partion to extfat partion
8. flash viperone7
9. flash elemental x kernel and dont forgot to select exfat support in kernel installation option

hope this helps

Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

ok..but how? a few steps..or something

1st September 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,435
 
5,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhakjhuk1853

anyways quoting again
1. go into twrp
2. select wipe
3. select advance wipe
4. select (only) cache partion
5. select repair/format
6. repair
7. change cache partion to extfat partion
8. flash viperone7
9. flash elemental x kernel and dont forgot to select exfat support in kernel installation option

hope this helps

He fixed this in another thread by flashing firmware

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes