Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

bootloop problem

OP cosmy032

31st August 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
after trying a few roms...now my phone keep rebooting after htc logo, I tried reflash recovery..I tried make wipe..I tried install again rom..but same problem..how to fix and after fix to flash a sound mod for powerful boost

Sorry for my English
31st August 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #2  
jhakjhuk1853's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Angry change partion type of cache to extfat
i was having problem nearly after a week of research and flashing atleast 10 different roms
i got into twrp
wipe, advance wipe, select only cache , repair , change file system to extfat no problem since last 6 hours
letme know if this solved and hit like if it helped
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

after trying a few roms...now my phone keep rebooting after htc logo, I tried reflash recovery..I tried make wipe..I tried install again rom..but same problem..how to fix and after fix to flash a sound mod for powerful boost

Sorry for my English

31st August 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,079
 
3,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

after trying a few roms...now my phone keep rebooting after htc logo, I tried reflash recovery..I tried make wipe..I tried install again rom..but same problem..how to fix and after fix to flash a sound mod for powerful boost

Sorry for my English

you don't need to make multiple threads
stay on the one you have here> http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...h-rom-t2862934
31st August 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhakjhuk1853

i was having problem nearly after a week of research and flashing atleast 10 different roms
i got into twrp
wipe, advance wipe, select only cache , repair , change file system to extfat no problem since last 6 hours
letme know if this solved and hit like if it helped

I wipe cache but same problem..I don't know how to fix..
31st August 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #5  
jhakjhuk1853's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
its not about wiping
i didnt tell you to wipe
i said change repair file system to extfat

Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

I wipe cache but same problem..I don't know how to fix..

31st August 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhakjhuk1853

i didnt tell you to wipe
i said change repair file system to extfat

ok..but how? a few steps..or something
1st September 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #7  
jhakjhuk1853's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile steps are in my first reply
anyways quoting again
1. go into twrp
2. select wipe
3. select advance wipe
4. select (only) cache partion
5. select repair/format
6. repair
7. change cache partion to extfat partion
8. flash viperone7
9. flash elemental x kernel and dont forgot to select exfat support in kernel installation option

hope this helps

Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

ok..but how? a few steps..or something

1st September 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,079
 
3,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhakjhuk1853

anyways quoting again
1. go into twrp
2. select wipe
3. select advance wipe
4. select (only) cache partion
5. select repair/format
6. repair
7. change cache partion to extfat partion
8. flash viperone7
9. flash elemental x kernel and dont forgot to select exfat support in kernel installation option

hope this helps

He fixed this in another thread by flashing firmware

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes