Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

bootloop on stuck rom

OP packyman

28th August 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
hello,

I buyed a htc one m7. Its inner hardware is untouched, the rom is stock 4.3.
It was never rooted or something.

It stucks in a bootloop, vol-down+power for recovery does work, I can do a hard recovery reset, but it doesnt solve the error.
sometimes it starts the rom after 30 minutes bootloop, but not often. Now it does bootloop for 3 hours.

Hboot 1.55
Locked

No warranty because no copy of the invoice.

Any ideas?


http://bayimg.com/iaADaaagB
Last edited by packyman; 28th August 2014 at 09:21 PM.
28th August 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
4,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by packyman

hello,

I buyed a htc one m7. Its inner hardware is untouched, the rom is stock 4.3.
It was never rooted or something.

It stucks in a bootloop, vol-down+power for recovery does work, I can do a hard recovery reset, but it doesnt solve the error.
sometimes it starts the rom after 30 minutes bootloop, but not often. Now it does bootloop for 3 hours.

Hboot 1.55
Locked

No warranty because no copy of the invoice.

Any ideas?

did the phone ever work ?
do you know how to use fastboot to erase the cache ?
have you powered the phone completely off by holding the power button + volume down for 10 - 15 seconds under a bright light?
28th August 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thanks for reply.

I tried fastboot erase cache, done. But no change.
I do shutdown with vol down and bright light on sensor. No change.

I dont know, if its worked before, I buied it on ebay.
28th August 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #4  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 351
 
1,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by packyman

Thanks for reply.

I tried fastboot erase cache, done. But no change.
I do shutdown with vol down and bright light on sensor. No change.

I dont know, if its worked before, I buied it on ebay.

Can you post a fastboot getvar all (excluding imei and serialno)? Maybe, there is a RUU that you can run.
29th August 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I unlocked now the bootloader and installed twrp recovery. I go into fastboot and select recovery, then it restarts and says: entering recovery. but theres no recovery coming, only old bootlop I only wanted to make an backup.
fastboot erase cache doesnt help

Code:
c:\adb>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.22.3263.03
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.111.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT35EWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: 3xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB101
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3725mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d2906a15
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.047s
Last edited by packyman; 29th August 2014 at 11:35 AM.
30th August 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
So I found the problem. The usb flex was maybe faulty and couldnt charge the accu.
I had another htc one m7 here, so I changed the accu and now all is okay. nicely, the usb flex seems to be okay. But the accu was to empty to charge (I had the htc one day on the wall charger and display showed the charge symbol).

So, its solved!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes