FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

bootloop on stuck rom

101 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By packyman, Senior Member on 28th August 2014, 08:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello,

I buyed a htc one m7. Its inner hardware is untouched, the rom is stock 4.3.
It was never rooted or something.

It stucks in a bootloop, vol-down+power for recovery does work, I can do a hard recovery reset, but it doesnt solve the error.
sometimes it starts the rom after 30 minutes bootloop, but not often. Now it does bootloop for 3 hours.

Hboot 1.55
Locked

No warranty because no copy of the invoice.

Any ideas?


http://bayimg.com/iaADaaagB
Last edited by packyman; 28th August 2014 at 08:21 PM.
 
 
28th August 2014, 08:29 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by packyman

hello,

I buyed a htc one m7. Its inner hardware is untouched, the rom is stock 4.3.
It was never rooted or something.

It stucks in a bootloop, vol-down+power for recovery does work, I can do a hard recovery reset, but it doesnt solve the error.
sometimes it starts the rom after 30 minutes bootloop, but not often. Now it does bootloop for 3 hours.

Hboot 1.55
Locked

No warranty because no copy of the invoice.

Any ideas?

did the phone ever work ?
do you know how to use fastboot to erase the cache ?
have you powered the phone completely off by holding the power button + volume down for 10 - 15 seconds under a bright light?
28th August 2014, 09:02 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks for reply.

I tried fastboot erase cache, done. But no change.
I do shutdown with vol down and bright light on sensor. No change.

I dont know, if its worked before, I buied it on ebay.
28th August 2014, 10:59 PM |#4  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by packyman

Thanks for reply.

I tried fastboot erase cache, done. But no change.
I do shutdown with vol down and bright light on sensor. No change.

I dont know, if its worked before, I buied it on ebay.

Can you post a fastboot getvar all (excluding imei and serialno)? Maybe, there is a RUU that you can run.
29th August 2014, 10:08 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I unlocked now the bootloader and installed twrp recovery. I go into fastboot and select recovery, then it restarts and says: entering recovery. but theres no recovery coming, only old bootlop I only wanted to make an backup.
fastboot erase cache doesnt help

Code:
c:\adb>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.22.3263.03
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.63.111.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT35EWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: 3xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB101
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3725mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d2906a15
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.047s
Last edited by packyman; 29th August 2014 at 10:35 AM.
30th August 2014, 11:18 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag germany
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
So I found the problem. The usb flex was maybe faulty and couldnt charge the accu.
I had another htc one m7 here, so I changed the accu and now all is okay. nicely, the usb flex seems to be okay. But the accu was to empty to charge (I had the htc one day on the wall charger and display showed the charge symbol).

So, its solved!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes