Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

Call History full of 'unknown' blank numbers

OP Ben-B

26th August 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12

102 posts
I've been using the One for a few months, it's running the latest, unmodified OS.

Yesterday I noticed the call history is full of 'Unknown' blank numbers. To clarify - I take a call, when I finish the call enters the history as a blank entry, with name 'Unknown, and NO NUMBER showing for the call.
Looking through the list, it's happened to most incoming calls.

It never used to do this until yesterday.
I'm wondering what's changed! Why would it start to do this?

Any help appreciated!
26th August 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #2  
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 368

1,403 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben-B

I've been using the One for a few months, it's running the latest, unmodified OS.

Yesterday I noticed the call history is full of 'Unknown' blank numbers. To clarify - I take a call, when I finish the call enters the history as a blank entry, with name 'Unknown, and NO NUMBER showing for the call.
Looking through the list, it's happened to most incoming calls.

It never used to do this until yesterday.
I'm wondering what's changed! Why would it start to do this?

Any help appreciated!

backup your contacts export to phone storage
Clear following app data phone, contacts storage , people
Now reboot phone
Import your contact back
28th August 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #3