Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,018 Members 44,611 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't connect to PC. cyanogenmod 11. HTC one

Tip us?
 
PodgeD
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default Can't connect to PC. cyanogenmod 11. HTC one

Hey,

Sorry if this is in the wrong form or has been answered but I've been searching for a while and it's annoying me.

I was using Cmd 11 M6 (I think) and everything was working perfectly. Updated to M7 one day and when I connect to any laptop/PC with XP/win7/win8 it just comes up as device not recognized. Phone would charge but nothing else comes up. I downloaded root manager, fixed permissions and restarted. Now when plugged in USB debugging comes up on the phone and computers search for drivers. HTC sync is installed as well as separate driver packages but nothing works.

I'm trying to restore my phone back to stock so I can SIM unlock it as I bought it in America and I've returned to Ireland. No phone is driving me crazy and dont want to go back to a crap phone > >

Rant over, again sorry if I'm being an idiot!

Thanks.
 
majmoz
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by PodgeD View Post
Hey,

Sorry if this is in the wrong form or has been answered but I've been searching for a while and it's annoying me.

I was using Cmd 11 M6 (I think) and everything was working perfectly. Updated to M7 one day and when I connect to any laptop/PC with XP/win7/win8 it just comes up as device not recognized. Phone would charge but nothing else comes up. I downloaded root manager, fixed permissions and restarted. Now when plugged in USB debugging comes up on the phone and computers search for drivers. HTC sync is installed as well as separate driver packages but nothing works.

I'm trying to restore my phone back to stock so I can SIM unlock it as I bought it in America and I've returned to Ireland. No phone is driving me crazy and dont want to go back to a crap phone > >

Rant over, again sorry if I'm being an idiot!

Thanks.
You might want to try Ubuntu/Linux FAQ Q#5. Or if there is a RUU for your stock version it would return it back to stock.
The best way to get me to reply is to quote or mention me @majmoz

If I was of help to you, please click the "Thanks" button!

Useful links:

nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
HTC 1 Guru by crushalot
[Collection] HTC One Stock Recoveries
 
PodgeD
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default '

Tried flashing the RUU using a tutorial I found and now my phone is stuck in bootloader mode. Won't even turn off or go into recovery
 
majmoz
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by PodgeD View Post
Tried flashing the RUU using a tutorial I found and now my phone is stuck in bootloader mode. Won't even turn off or go into recovery
Can you post a fastboot getvar all (except imei and serialno)? What RUU were you trying to flash?
The best way to get me to reply is to quote or mention me @majmoz

If I was of help to you, please click the "Thanks" button!

Useful links:

nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
HTC 1 Guru by crushalot
[Collection] HTC One Stock Recoveries
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PodgeD
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default hj

getvar worked. Do you want me to post the outcome?
Used multiple RUUs, now using
RUU Zip M7 UL JB43 SENSE50 MR TMOUS 3.24.531.3 Radio 4A.21.3263.03 10.38m.1157.04 Release 336982 Signed 2 Decrypted .

I got stuck in cymd boot loop recently so re-unlocked bootloader and flashing back to cymd. Ive read that if I flash ARHD I might be able to get s-off even with hboot 1.56? I dont need to have it perfect stock. Just enough to get it SIM unlocked
 
majmoz
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by PodgeD View Post
getvar worked. Do you want me to post the outcome?
Used multiple RUUs, now using
RUU Zip M7 UL JB43 SENSE50 MR TMOUS 3.24.531.3 Radio 4A.21.3263.03 10.38m.1157.04 Release 336982 Signed 2 Decrypted .

I got stuck in cymd boot loop recently so re-unlocked bootloader and flashing back to cymd. Ive read that if I flash ARHD I might be able to get s-off even with hboot 1.56? I dont need to have it perfect stock. Just enough to get it SIM unlocked
Yes, could you post it just remove the imei and serialno first.

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:28 PM ----------

If you have a hboot 1.56, then you are on OS 4.19.531.10 which means you will not be able to run that RUU zip unless you are S-OFF. You can only run RUU's that are the same or higher. You can run this RUU 5.14.531.11, however it will change your hboot to 1.57.
The best way to get me to reply is to quote or mention me @majmoz

If I was of help to you, please click the "Thanks" button!

Useful links:

nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
HTC 1 Guru by crushalot
[Collection] HTC One Stock Recoveries
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PodgeD
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default getvar all

I've tried getting S-off multiple times but can't get it.

Getvar all returns

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.24.3263.09
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.531.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0713000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB010
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4263mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.046s
 
majmoz
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by PodgeD View Post
I've tried getting S-off multiple times but can't get it.
You can try firewater s-off and try various combinations of customs roms and kernels until you get the "whelp sucks" message which means you cannot use firewater. Then there is sunshine s-off but it cost $25 USD. In the UK, there is JAVA Card.
In my previous post, I gave you a link to a RUU that is higher than your present OS. You can run it and it should reset your phone back to stock. Since it is a T-Mobile phone, probably paid for, you can get the unlock codes for the SIM from T-Mobile.
The best way to get me to reply is to quote or mention me @majmoz

If I was of help to you, please click the "Thanks" button!

Useful links:

nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
HTC 1 Guru by crushalot
[Collection] HTC One Stock Recoveries
 
PodgeD
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2012
Tried the RUU you linked but the process got stuck saying "waiting for bootloader" I think this is because my phone was only booting into bootloader. I got it into recovery and tried the RUU again but it just stalls while checking phone. I've downloaded a cyanogenmod zip and going to flash from bootloader to see if the RUU will work when the phone is fully functioning.

I've tried firewater but wouldn't work. Found a different approach to it but the phone needs to be connected to WiFi so going to try that if the RUU doesnt work again.

Asked for the unlock code from T-Mobile but have to wait about 3 weeks.
 
PodgeD
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2012
RUU.exe managed to get past "waiting for bootloader", reboot the phone and get stuck on "waiting on bootloader"..... I now have hboot 1.57 tho.

The only thing I can think to do since I can only get into bootloader or recovery is to push or sideload a ROM onto the sdcard. I've tried this a few times tho and I keep getting the same result
"E: Error in /sdcard/cymd.zip,
(status 0)
Installation aborted."

I'm going to try different ROMs but at 2mbps download speeds it takes a while to get them...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes