Post Reply

Can't copy my stock ROM backup to my PC why ?

OP alsha_shabeeb

11th July 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #11  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 246
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alsha_shabeeb

What should i do now ?? how can i change the permission ?

In Root Explorer, press and hold the file until the menu pops up. Permissions will be one of the menu options, choose it. Then ensure the check marks are in the right place.
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
7724
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

In Root Explorer, press and hold the file until the menu pops up. Permissions will be one of the menu options, choose it. Then ensure the check marks are in the right place.

It say "Permissions change was not successful. Please note that some file systems (e.g. SD card) do not allow permission changes".
11th July 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #13  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,006
 
6,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alsha_shabeeb

It say "Permissions change was not successful. Please note that some file systems (e.g. SD card) do not allow permission changes".

go to /data/media/0/ not /sdcard/
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

go to /data/media/0/ not /sdcard/

Thanks a lot guys !!! it copied finally .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes