Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,845 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Data showing connected, doesn't work

Tip us?
 
kkslider
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default [Q] Data showing connected, doesn't work

As stated, data shows as connected, but doesn't work unless on Wifi.

When on wifi, still no MMS service.

Running ViperOne
Baseband: 4T.28.3218.04
Firmware: 6.06.401.1
PN0712000

Thanks for any help in advance
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkslider View Post
As stated, data shows as connected, but doesn't work unless on Wifi.

When on wifi, still no MMS service.

Running ViperOne
Baseband: 4T.28.3218.04
Firmware: 6.06.401.1
PN0712000

Thanks for any help in advance
Check your APN settings, it must match your carrier info.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
kkslider
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Check your APN settings, it must match your carrier info.
Checked and it does.

Updated the firmware again to a 6.0 base and now mobile data works sporadically (at best). MMS still will not download over a WiFi connection.
Still have full bars plus LTE sign at my apartment, where I have ALWAYS gotten perfect data service until last week.

Any other ideas?

Thanks.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes