Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

dont show parth in apply from phone storge

Tip us?
 
crownvn
Old
#1  
crownvn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hanoi
Default dont show parth in apply from phone storge

my divice at UNLOCKED status, after recover stock for checking update OTA 4.4.3
then I want to check update OTA by manual . when access stock boot loader it not show the part of folder where I am putting on OTA file as below
.....<Temper>
Reboot system now
apply from SD card
apply from phone storge
apply from card
wipe data/ factory reset
wipe card partition
.......
red atriangle with exlamation mark area

......
mount SDcard failed 1 times
mount SDcard failed 2 times
mount SDcard failed 3 times
mount SDcard failed 4 times
mount SDcard failed 5 times
Can't mount SD card ( No such device)
write host_mode : 0 done

I don't know why? pls hel me
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by crownvn View Post
my divice at UNLOCKED status, after recover stock for checking update OTA 4.4.3
then I want to check update OTA by manual . when access stock boot loader it not show the part of folder where I am putting on OTA file as below
.....<Temper>
Reboot system now
apply from SD card
apply from phone storge
apply from card
wipe data/ factory reset
wipe card partition
.......
red atriangle with exlamation mark area

......
mount SDcard failed 1 times
mount SDcard failed 2 times
mount SDcard failed 3 times
mount SDcard failed 4 times
mount SDcard failed 5 times
Can't mount SD card ( No such device)
write host_mode : 0 done

I don't know why? pls hel me
are you s-on or s-off and in which folder did you aved the ota?
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
crownvn
Old
#3  
crownvn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hanoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
are you s-on or s-off and in which folder did you aved the ota?
my device S-ON
OTA put on Root SD card(phone store,)
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by crownvn View Post
my device S-ON
OTA put on Root SD card(phone store,)
you can not flash ota manually from stock recovery if the phone is s-on, only with s-off.

+

ota zip file must be saved in /android/obb and then in stock recovery, install from phone storage --> /obb --> your_ota.zip

anyway will not work with s-on, update process must be launched within the OS
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crownvn
Old
#5  
crownvn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hanoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
you can not flash ota manually from stock recovery if the phone is s-on, only with s-off.

+

ota zip file must be saved in /android/obb and then in stock recovery, install from phone storage --> /obb --> your_ota.zip

anyway will not work with s-on, update process must be launched within the OS
Tks your info.
I tryed to move ota.zip to ../obb as your guide . it stil cant show on boot loader stock.
it measn that if my divece 's S-ON so boot loader can't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file?

this way cant because S-ON so I ran code "fastboot oem lock " for my phone come back RELOCKED for checking automatic update.then checking the message always display " my device 's lastest" ( can't update)
now I am confusing :
  • I cant update automatic after my device comeback recovery stock with my OS 5.12.707.4
  • don't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file when access stock boot loader (S-ON in my decise)
please support me to clear on this
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by crownvn View Post
Tks your info.
I tryed to move ota.zip to ../obb as your guide . it stil cant show on boot loader stock.
it measn that if my divece 's S-ON so boot loader can't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file?

this way cant because S-ON so I ran code "fastboot oem lock " for my phone come back RELOCKED for checking automatic update.then checking the message always display " my device 's lastest" ( can't update)
now I am confusing :
  • I cant update automatic after my device comeback recovery stock with my OS 5.12.707.4
  • don't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file when access stock boot loader (S-ON in my decise)
please support me to clear on this
  1. you can not apply ota manually from recovery with S-ON, only for S-OFF phones. You can try whatever you want, it will not work with S-ON. The only way you can isntall ota with S-ON is from the OS in settings ---> about ---> software updates
  2. relocking the bootloader was not necessary to install ota.

what ota version are you trying to install?
are you sure there is an update available for your version (.707)?
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
crownvn
Old
#7  
crownvn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hanoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
  1. you can not apply ota manually from recovery with S-ON, only for S-OFF phones. You can try whatever you want, it will not work with S-ON. The only way you can isntall ota with S-ON is from the OS in settings ---> about ---> software updates
  2. relocking the bootloader was not necessary to install ota.

what ota version are you trying to install?
are you sure there is an update available for your version (.707)?
you are right ,understood which you said
spend for long time Now it is updating OTA then OS 4.4.3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more