ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

dont show parth in apply from phone storge

OP crownvn

26th August 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #1  
crownvn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
my divice at UNLOCKED status, after recover stock for checking update OTA 4.4.3
then I want to check update OTA by manual . when access stock boot loader it not show the part of folder where I am putting on OTA file as below
.....<Temper>
Reboot system now
apply from SD card
apply from phone storge
apply from card
wipe data/ factory reset
wipe card partition
.......
red atriangle with exlamation mark area

......
mount SDcard failed 1 times
mount SDcard failed 2 times
mount SDcard failed 3 times
mount SDcard failed 4 times
mount SDcard failed 5 times
Can't mount SD card ( No such device)
write host_mode : 0 done

I don't know why? pls hel me
26th August 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,283
 
3,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crownvn

my divice at UNLOCKED status, after recover stock for checking update OTA 4.4.3
then I want to check update OTA by manual . when access stock boot loader it not show the part of folder where I am putting on OTA file as below
.....<Temper>
Reboot system now
apply from SD card
apply from phone storge
apply from card
wipe data/ factory reset
wipe card partition
.......
red atriangle with exlamation mark area

......
mount SDcard failed 1 times
mount SDcard failed 2 times
mount SDcard failed 3 times
mount SDcard failed 4 times
mount SDcard failed 5 times
Can't mount SD card ( No such device)
write host_mode : 0 done

I don't know why? pls hel me

are you s-on or s-off and in which folder did you aved the ota?
26th August 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #3  
crownvn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

are you s-on or s-off and in which folder did you aved the ota?

my device S-ON
OTA put on Root SD card(phone store,)
26th August 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,283
 
3,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crownvn

my device S-ON
OTA put on Root SD card(phone store,)

you can not flash ota manually from stock recovery if the phone is s-on, only with s-off.

+

ota zip file must be saved in /android/obb and then in stock recovery, install from phone storage --> /obb --> your_ota.zip

anyway will not work with s-on, update process must be launched within the OS
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #5  
crownvn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

you can not flash ota manually from stock recovery if the phone is s-on, only with s-off.

+

ota zip file must be saved in /android/obb and then in stock recovery, install from phone storage --> /obb --> your_ota.zip

anyway will not work with s-on, update process must be launched within the OS

Tks your info.
I tryed to move ota.zip to ../obb as your guide . it stil cant show on boot loader stock.
it measn that if my divece 's S-ON so boot loader can't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file?

this way cant because S-ON so I ran code "fastboot oem lock " for my phone come back RELOCKED for checking automatic update.then checking the message always display " my device 's lastest" ( can't update)
now I am confusing :
  • I cant update automatic after my device comeback recovery stock with my OS 5.12.707.4
  • don't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file when access stock boot loader (S-ON in my decise)
please support me to clear on this
27th August 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,283
 
3,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crownvn

Tks your info.
I tryed to move ota.zip to ../obb as your guide . it stil cant show on boot loader stock.
it measn that if my divece 's S-ON so boot loader can't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file?

this way cant because S-ON so I ran code "fastboot oem lock " for my phone come back RELOCKED for checking automatic update.then checking the message always display " my device 's lastest" ( can't update)
now I am confusing :

  • I cant update automatic after my device comeback recovery stock with my OS 5.12.707.4
  • don't show full the parth where put on OTA.zip file when access stock boot loader (S-ON in my decise)
please support me to clear on this

  1. you can not apply ota manually from recovery with S-ON, only for S-OFF phones. You can try whatever you want, it will not work with S-ON. The only way you can isntall ota with S-ON is from the OS in settings ---> about ---> software updates
  2. relocking the bootloader was not necessary to install ota.

what ota version are you trying to install?
are you sure there is an update available for your version (.707)?
27th August 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
crownvn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

  1. you can not apply ota manually from recovery with S-ON, only for S-OFF phones. You can try whatever you want, it will not work with S-ON. The only way you can isntall ota with S-ON is from the OS in settings ---> about ---> software updates
  2. relocking the bootloader was not necessary to install ota.

what ota version are you trying to install?
are you sure there is an update available for your version (.707)?

you are right ,understood which you said
spend for long time Now it is updating OTA then OS 4.4.3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes