Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Anything to save a dead vibration motor?

OP foggydisaster

27th August 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #1  
foggydisaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kyiv City
Thanks Meter: 44
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
So last night i flashed viperone 6.2.1 with latest kangaroo kernel. Everything went better than ever until i noticed that my phone no longer vibrates. I flashed a different ROM but it wont vibrate. I think that the vibration motor is dead (because it doesnt even vibrate when you power up the phone) So is there anything i can try before giving awful lot of money to htc to fix it? This phone is only 3 month old and i already broke it:/ (Sorry if this has been asked before)
27th August 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,383
 
3,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foggydisaster

So last night i flashed viperone 6.2.1 with latest kangaroo kernel. Everything went better than ever until i noticed that my phone no longer vibrates. I flashed a different ROM but it wont vibrate. I think that the vibration motor is dead (because it doesnt even vibrate when you power up the phone) So is there anything i can try before giving awful lot of money to htc to fix it? This phone is only 3 month old and i already broke it:/ (Sorry if this has been asked before)

if its only 3 months old send it for repair under warranty.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #3  
foggydisaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kyiv City
Thanks Meter: 44
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

if its only 3 months old send it for repair under warranty.

I considered that, but unfortunately they will still charge money (nobody knows why). But i have s friend who works at a service center so i will ask him as soon as i can. Thank you for your reply
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes