Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

[SOLVED] Require Help getting another HTC One M7 back to stock....

OP simmo0020

26th August 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I have another M7 I need to return to stock but I am really struggling.

My CID is CID_02_001, I am S Off, HBOOT Version 1.54, can't find the correct RUU and not sure which Nandroid backup to use, can someone please assist?

Oh tried used Supercid but just having issues with Fastboot/ADB, damn Windows 8.1!
Last edited by simmo0020; 27th August 2014 at 05:42 PM.
26th August 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 240
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

I have another M7 I need to return to stock but I am really struggling.

My CID is CID_02_001, I am S Off, HBOOT Version 1.54, can't find the correct RUU and not sure which Nandroid backup to use, can someone please assist?

Oh tried used Supercid but just having issues with Fastboot/ADB, damn Windows 8.1!

You might try this RUU from crushalot. It should be the correct one.
27th August 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Thannks, I will give it a go.
27th August 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

You might try this RUU from crushalot. It should be the correct one.

That is an EXE file which when I use comes up with a USB 170 Error (W8.1), so I need as new option in LINUX (UBUNTU), what is the best option from here?
27th August 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

That is an EXE file which when I use comes up with a USB 170 Error (W8.1), so I need as new option in LINUX (UBUNTU), what is the best option from here?

Just getting the USB 170 Error again, please someone help.....
27th August 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 53
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Just wondering , why u wana flash back to stock?....
27th August 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #7  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,997
 
6,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

Just getting the USB 170 Error again, please someone help.....

if you need to get my attention just use the mention system, using @ nkk71 <-without the space (eg @simmo0020 )

anyway, once you've started the RUU.EXE, it will have created a temporary directory in %TEMP%, and within that folder you will find a 1GB+ file called ROM.ZIP <- this is the full ruu.zip which you can flash using linux


Do you intend on going S-ON??
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by litlnicky

Just wondering , why u wana flash back to stock?....

Recycling to Enviophone
27th August 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

if you need to get my attention just use the mention system, using @ nkk71 <-without the space (eg @simmo0020 )

anyway, once you've started the RUU.EXE, it will have created a temporary directory in %TEMP%, and within that folder you will find a 1GB+ file called ROM.ZIP <- this is the full ruu.zip which you can flash using linux


Do you intend on going S-ON??

Where do I find %TEMP%, yes will go S-ON at the very end.
27th August 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 53
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
[QUOTE=simmo0020;55081706]Recycling to Enviophone[/QUO bro cant you just flash latest sense rom?, just wipe data /factory reset and send to them ? beats having to mess around trying to get back to stock recovery and stuff loll

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes