[Q] flashing rom s-on

OP dirtrider129

18th July 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #11  
Thanks Meter: 4

19 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtrider129

I was getting s-off because I was told to get s-off so I could flash the 3.17 ruu to update my hboot/ touchscreen drivers and radio before flashing viper, which I figured so viper would run smoother. I'm a noob just getting into modding. I have a AT&T HTC one running on crickets new gsm network and since I can't get OTAs I first wanted to just get up to 4.4 and sense 6 but then I figured I'd just go custom Rom.

It is not mandatory to S-Off to flash a rom. Your rom will anyway work in a good way.
The Following User Says Thank You to coolshritz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

16 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

skip the stock recovery step .. after your s-off you can flash the RUU even unlocked... your flashing the RUU to get your hboot / touch screen drivers and radio more up to date.