App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] Help M7 stuck in fastboot

17th August 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #11  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

if you have a working rom on there now then you will have to get s-off to do everything you want to do.

Try firewater first: http://firewater-soff.com/instructions/

if that fails then you will have to use sunshine, but you do have to pay for that: http://theroot.ninja/

out of interest, which rom are you running at the moment ?

I'm just trying the firewater method ATM. The ROM currently on the device is Revolution HD One 71.1
17th August 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #12  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 343
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thintin

I'm just trying the firewater method ATM. The ROM currently on the device is Revolution HD One 71.1

ok good, also could you post a link to the O2 RUU you downloaded earlier
17th August 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #13  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

ok good, also could you post a link to the O2 RUU you downloaded earlier

GRRR!

Following firewater instructions...

Quote:

adb reboot <–important!!!!

this caused loads of text to scroll down the cmd window but the device didn't reboot - not sure if it was supposed to?

Quote:

adb wait-for-device push firewater /data/local/tmp

did this - cmd said that daemon was not running and started it but then nothing...no command prompt, phone doing nothing...eventually I closed the window. Now ADB wont recongnise the phone!

???

The stock O2 RUU was from HTC1guru.com (I think) I had to dig around quite a lot to find it. If I find the address I'll post it here.
17th August 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #14  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 343
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thintin

GRRR!

Following firewater instructions...

this caused loads of text to scroll down the cmd window but the device didn't reboot - not sure if it was supposed to?

did this - cmd said that daemon was not running and started it but then nothing...no command prompt, phone doing nothing...eventually I closed the window. Now ADB wont recongnise the phone!

???

The stock O2 RUU was from HTC1guru.com (I think) I had to dig around quite a lot to find it. If I find the address I'll post it here.

try this version of adb and fastboot instead, sounds like its out of date and also check your device manager, make sure it says MyHTC when your phone is plugged in: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
17th August 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #15  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 197
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thintin

GRRR!

Following firewater instructions...

this caused loads of text to scroll down the cmd window but the device didn't reboot - not sure if it was supposed to?

It looks like you typed adb reboot <–important!!!! the <-important!!! should not have been typed. It is just a comment. You will notice on the firewater page it is bold where the rest of the type is not.
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #16  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

It looks like you typed adb reboot <–important!!!! the <-important!!! should not have been typed. It is just a comment. You will notice on the firewater page it is bold where the rest of the type is not.

Don't worry, I didn't type the important! bit

I'm not sure how much more time I want to spend trying to reset this device, maybe I'll just return it to O2 as it is and see if they even care that it's been unlocked!

I'll try the link you suggested and report back :tired:
19th August 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #17  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Hi.

I think my guardian angel must have had a hand in this because I was only trying to reset the phone to return it due to the microphone not working. After all of these failed attempts I factory reset the current rom and bingo! Microphone working again and no need to return to O2

But thanks for all of the help you offered, I would have a lot less hair and more wrinkles without you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
error remote: 22, hboot, htc one m7, relocking
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes