FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[Q] Help M7 stuck in fastboot

158 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By thintin, Senior Member on 17th August 2014, 04:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th August 2014, 08:22 PM |#11  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

if you have a working rom on there now then you will have to get s-off to do everything you want to do.

Try firewater first: http://firewater-soff.com/instructions/

if that fails then you will have to use sunshine, but you do have to pay for that: http://theroot.ninja/

out of interest, which rom are you running at the moment ?

I'm just trying the firewater method ATM. The ROM currently on the device is Revolution HD One 71.1
 
 
17th August 2014, 08:25 PM |#12  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thintin

I'm just trying the firewater method ATM. The ROM currently on the device is Revolution HD One 71.1

ok good, also could you post a link to the O2 RUU you downloaded earlier
17th August 2014, 08:48 PM |#13  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

ok good, also could you post a link to the O2 RUU you downloaded earlier

GRRR!

Following firewater instructions...

Quote:

adb reboot <–important!!!!

this caused loads of text to scroll down the cmd window but the device didn't reboot - not sure if it was supposed to?

Quote:

adb wait-for-device push firewater /data/local/tmp

did this - cmd said that daemon was not running and started it but then nothing...no command prompt, phone doing nothing...eventually I closed the window. Now ADB wont recongnise the phone!

???

The stock O2 RUU was from HTC1guru.com (I think) I had to dig around quite a lot to find it. If I find the address I'll post it here.
17th August 2014, 08:51 PM |#14  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thintin

GRRR!

Following firewater instructions...

this caused loads of text to scroll down the cmd window but the device didn't reboot - not sure if it was supposed to?

did this - cmd said that daemon was not running and started it but then nothing...no command prompt, phone doing nothing...eventually I closed the window. Now ADB wont recongnise the phone!

???

The stock O2 RUU was from HTC1guru.com (I think) I had to dig around quite a lot to find it. If I find the address I'll post it here.

try this version of adb and fastboot instead, sounds like its out of date and also check your device manager, make sure it says MyHTC when your phone is plugged in: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
17th August 2014, 09:04 PM |#15  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thintin

GRRR!

Following firewater instructions...

this caused loads of text to scroll down the cmd window but the device didn't reboot - not sure if it was supposed to?

It looks like you typed adb reboot <–important!!!! the <-important!!! should not have been typed. It is just a comment. You will notice on the firewater page it is bold where the rest of the type is not.
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 09:24 PM |#16  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

It looks like you typed adb reboot <–important!!!! the <-important!!! should not have been typed. It is just a comment. You will notice on the firewater page it is bold where the rest of the type is not.

Don't worry, I didn't type the important! bit

I'm not sure how much more time I want to spend trying to reset this device, maybe I'll just return it to O2 as it is and see if they even care that it's been unlocked!

I'll try the link you suggested and report back :tired:
19th August 2014, 08:56 PM |#17  
thintin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi.

I think my guardian angel must have had a hand in this because I was only trying to reset the phone to return it due to the microphone not working. After all of these failed attempts I factory reset the current rom and bingo! Microphone working again and no need to return to O2

But thanks for all of the help you offered, I would have a lot less hair and more wrinkles without you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
error remote: 22, hboot, htc one m7, relocking
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes