The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help unlocking bootloader w or w/o HTCdev

OP Gigaman92

5th August 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I've got a dilemma where my HTC One's volume rocker doesn't work properly (the volume down button seems to work when it's convenient while the volume up never works). So when I get to the screen where it asks me to confirm the unlocked bootloader, I can't confirm it at all. I've looked into other methods and revone seems to be the most promising. I tried it yesterday and got the error "segmentation fault". Is there another method to unlocking the bootloader aside from HTCDev or a workaround to the volume button problem?
Last edited by Gigaman92; 6th August 2014 at 12:23 AM.
5th August 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,386
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigaman92

I've got a dilemma where my HTC One's volume rocker doesn't work properly (the volume down button seems to work when it's convenient while the volume up never works). So when I get to the screen where it asks me to confirm the unlocked bootloader, I can't confirm it at all. I've looked into other methods and revone seems to be the most promising. I tried it yesterday and got the error "segmentation fault", which I found a solution to. Before I try this solution, however, I want to know, is there an easier method?

1st method to unlock bootloader is from htcdev.com which will require your volume button to works.
2nd method require s-off either by using the guru bootloader tool or using dd commands
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

1st method to unlock bootloader is from htcdev.com which will require your volume button to works.
2nd method require s-off either by using the guru bootloader tool or using dd commands

I'll look into Guru a bit more. I might be able to use it but I'm not sure yet.
6th August 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Sorry for the bump. I looked into the Guru bootloader tool and it says I need S-Off as a prerequisite. Revone should be capable of giving me S-off as my HTC One's HBOOT version is 1.44. and its software version is 1.26.502.15. However, I get the Segmentation fault error when I try to run revone. I've read that HBOOT should be dated for May 2013 but mine is dated for July 2013 so that might be why revone doesn't work.

Are there any other solutions to my problem?
6th August 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #5  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigaman92

Sorry for the bump. I looked into the Guru bootloader tool and it says I need S-Off as a prerequisite. Revone should be capable of giving me S-off as my HTC One's HBOOT version is 1.44. and its software version is 1.26.502.15. However, I get the Segmentation fault error when I try to run revone. I've read that HBOOT should be dated for May 2013 but mine is dated for July 2013 so that might be why revone doesn't work.

Are there any other solutions to my problem?

You can try to revone using a terminal emulator on your phone. Download a terminal emulator from the Play Store, then follow these steps:

 Download the Revone file and transfer it to your phone (or download on your phone)
 Use a root file explorer and paste the file inside the /data/local/tmp folder
 Open a terminal emulator and type of the following:
su (enter)
cd /data/local/tmp (enter)
chmod 755 revone (enter) (IF revone doesnít work, type revone.bin)
./revone -P (enter)
 Reboot
 Open terminal again and type:
su (enter)
cd /data/local/tmp (enter)
./revone -s 0 -u (That would be a ZERO) (enter)
 Reboot
 Thatís it!
6th August 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

You can try to revone using a terminal emulator on your phone. Download a terminal emulator from the Play Store, then follow these steps:

 Download the Revone file and transfer it to your phone (or download on your phone)
 Use a root file explorer and paste the file inside the /data/local/tmp folder
 Open a terminal emulator and type of the following:
su (enter)
cd /data/local/tmp (enter)
chmod 755 revone (enter) (IF revone doesnít work, type revone.bin)
./revone -P (enter)
 Reboot
 Open terminal again and type:
su (enter)
cd /data/local/tmp (enter)
./revone -s 0 -u (That would be a ZERO) (enter)
 Reboot
 Thatís it!

Thanks for the help. However, revone will not work with my phone. Using weaksauce, I was able to root the phone. I tried revone with the phone rooted and got Error 6, so apparently my HBOOT 1.44 is patched. I'm going to try using firewater a bit later today. Wish me luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes